Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:02 pm

CrackedLCD wrote:
DG567 wrote:Is this a bug? I've not noticed it before.
If the next junction is onto an unnamed segment, Waze displayed the name of the next NAMED segment after that.


It's supposed to do that.

Is it new in this version? It didn't used to do it.
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:19 am

Is this a bug? I've not noticed it before.
If the next junction is onto an unnamed segment, Waze displayed the name of the next NAMED segment after that.
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:45 pm

Good work Waze. Did 3hrs with new version. Much more stable. Only lost GPS twice, didn't lose network at all. Camera pop ups didn't freeze it, and GPS didn't lag behind.
Thanks!
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:37 am

pvaladares wrote:It would be nice to have two volume controls, one for device volume and another one for the voices volume, as the iOS versions has.

+1 also
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:38 am

* Android users suffering from poor GPS or poor network connection *
This may be related to system resources. Waze is much improved for me as long as I restart the phone every day after applying updates. Background processes are the usual Android, plus antivirus, plus Whatsapp. Free RAM after restart is approx 120MB.
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Sun Dec 23, 2012 4:04 am

To whom it may concern: I eat quite often at Taco Bell here in Southern California. As you know, several companies such as Ramada Inn, Target and Taco Bell are now paying Waze to insert
bubble icons on the Waze map to advertise a sale or promotion then has a "Go" navigate selection. the problem is that at least for Taco Bell, the "Go" does not get you all the way there. In Riverside it navigates you to down the street and on the opposite side of the street of where it is. In Yorba Linda, it navigates you to several blocks away where the Costco store is. However, when you do a regular "navigate to" Taco Bell, it takes you right up to the building. This is probably not the place to report this, but I am sure that this can be brought to the attention of someone who needs to know. Both of these "Taco Bell" bubble icons are not at the actual location, the "Go" takes you to the icon. I next checked bubble icons for "Wal-Mart" and "Target" stores. Both of these bubble icons were at the correct locations.
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:37 pm

zed_live wrote:feature request:

in the popup for an upcoming hazard, some description of the hazard would be nice.... it's all well and good to say "weather ahead" or "hazard ahead" but "stopped car" and "construction" and "pothole" all require different things... and never mind the differences between "rain" and "fog" and "ice/snow".

Previously, I requested that in the "Report" menu, we have a full screen display of possible traffic conditions and hazzard alerts. In full screen, you would be able to view a 5x4 matrix which is 20 selections. If more are needed, we could "swipe" to a second page. I would like to see selections for "brush fire" and "structural fire" which is common in my area. Also, if I am 500 feet away from a fire, I should be able to "press and hold" the location and have an option to display the hazard at that GPS location.
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Sun Dec 16, 2012 6:41 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
Den_in_USA wrote:Speaking about zoom levels, if I zoom in all the way (zoom level 1) then press the "-" icon six times (zoom level 7) no highways are displayed. In theory then, the zoom level should be limited to level 6, or continue to show the highways at the higher zoom levels.

Why ?
I could need to zoom out to see another town then zoom in again !

I agree with you. I am just saying that if I zoom out so that I can see a town that is 50 miles away, I should be able to see the highway (or highways) that go there and the road conditions. I personally prefer the color coding over the bubble alerts.
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Sun Dec 16, 2012 5:35 am

Speaking about zoom levels, if I zoom in all the way (zoom level 1) then press the "-" icon six times (zoom level 7) no highways are displayed. In theory then, the zoom level should be limited to level 6, or continue to show the highways at the higher zoom levels.
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:11 pm

Feature Request: Earlier I requested to have the zoom level displayed on-screen, To save real estate insert a tiny black zoom factor number within the "Menu" icon in the bottom left of the screen, the maximum zoom-in level being "1".
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]