Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CrackedLCD » Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:25 pm

fraias wrote:I have detected a problem in my phone and it is that the indications of the waze are really low, (even if I have the audio settings as laud as possible). I can hardly hear them. I have tested it using different voices (spanish monica, spanish diego, english tom) and nothing changed.


I hate to be “that guy” suggesting the painfully obvious, but are your Waze prompts set to maximum volume in the app?

Menu > Settings > Sound > Prompts Volume
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:19 am

Is this a bug? I've not noticed it before.
If the next junction is onto an unnamed segment, Waze displayed the name of the next NAMED segment after that.
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 583
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:26 pm

atfreddy wrote:First, this app is amazing. I just report some bugs that occured to me.
Second, pardon my english.
1) I was just driving and at a certain point the app told me to turn right but i decided to go straight. (Note: I've enable the option in sound -> instruction level -> the 3rd one) Then waze goes sound loop 'to turn right in that specified street' with the 'please wait animation' that goes in and out. I've to close the app and launch it again.
2) Score updating is really buggy and sometimes profile page is not avaible (blank page) (I've checked my connection and I'm 100% sure everything on my side is ok)
3) Volume is generally pretty low compared to other apps.

My android terminal: arc s latest official sony firmware.
I hope this report will help you in some way.
Thanks for your time and patience and good luck with your projects ;-)


My volume is also lower in this release. In the past, I set my media volume up halfway, now I need to set it higher.
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby JuandeCruzL » Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:00 pm

perlin wrote:
Jancruz wrote:Every time I stop, instead of the usual warnings and notices popups, the focus moves slightly away of where Im located, and the icon to get focus on my car appears.
When I begin to move again, the map stay in the place it was, instead of focus on my car again as before. I have to click on the icon to make the map follow me again, but everytime I stop It does the same again.

So it makes the navigator almost useles in town...

Im using android 2.3.4 on a LG Optimus 2x (p990).

Please send logs (in debug mode). Thanks.


Logs sent... As additional note, the problem seems to appear more frequently after recalculating route.
JuandeCruzL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:51 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:55 pm

When we thank to a pop-up event, can you increase the speed closure of the pop-up ?
Actually, it is quite long to close...
Last edited by autourdupc on Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:54 pm

When sending logs, can we imagine that all the windows closes and we return to the map ?
Actually, we have to tap on the boring "X" twice because there are 2 opened pop-up opened (main menu and Log menu).
In any case, we can see the transfer status on the top of the map. This is perfect and enought !
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:49 pm

On the window for updating gas prices, can we imagine a button "Close" like in the picture ?
This close button would close the window and return to the map.
The "X" on all the windows is so boring to use !
Screenshot_2012-12-05-12-54-53.png
(49.99 KiB) Downloaded 698 times
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:08 am

When my route is recalulated due to traffic, waze isn't giving me the next turn.
Screenshot_2012-12-06-08-03-56.jpg
(73.59 KiB) Downloaded 627 times

Logs sent at about 8:00 AM EST (13:00 GMT), Fri. Dec. 6.
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 10330
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 1069 times
Been thanked: 2355 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby BvanR » Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:04 am

Hi All,

i searched the forum but couldn't find an answer, maybe anyone can help me with this.
Im running Waze 3.5.1.4 on an android 4.0.4.
The auto-lock function does not work. Wether I'm navigating in WAZE or just using the map the screen will always dim accordingly to phone settings. I tried with the function on and with the function off, both will not work.

Anyone experienced this and knows how to fix it? I can't navigate now :(
BvanR
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:05 pm

FasterThanYours wrote:I agree...I really don't care if the Dunkin Donuts is up the street from my house, I know it's there. I pass it everyday. I really could care less about finding them when out of town too. I'd like to know where Starbucks is, but then if I search for Starbucks (without the local city/state) I get hits from everywhere. How does the search function not know where I am? Really lol


I seen an "R" icon on my map advertising a Ramada Inn, 60 miles away! They need to have these adds only appear if you are driving in the area and are at a zoomed in level. Also, I think Waze should display the "zoom" level on-screen.
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], genadyb