Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Dec 30, 2012 11:04 am

CrackedLCD wrote:Update on the issue of ads crashing the phone — after diagnosing another problem using debug mode, Waze began crashing not just on ads but at certain major intersections as well. As part of trying to figure out *that* problem, I broke down and completely uninstalled Waze, deleted the data directory and everything. After re-installing, I got one crash trying access the scoreboard and since then, it has been completely stable and everything works: scoreboard, ads, driving. We'll see how long it lasts, but at least so far, a complete reinstall fixed my issues. Just a heads up.

EDIT: Ah, crap. It's crashing again. Guess it was too good to be true. It keep crashing at the same intersections, almost like clockwork.

Which intersections?
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pihentagy » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:59 am

Hi!

Do you see something strange with this popup menu? I do. All the buttons could fit on the screen, no scrolling needed.
Image
pihentagy
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:03 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:03 pm

All bugs reported in last beta still exist :oops:
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:19 pm

First time from a long time now that Waze crashed.
It happened while pressing the low volume hard button. Waze became slower and end to fully crash. Android asked to kill the application.
Logs sent at the time of this post.
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:30 pm

Waze forced Android to restart.
2nd time ut is unstable.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:29 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
darkneon wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:[quote="Autourdupc"]Is it possible to add an entry in the "Danger" "on road" menu ?
I would like to be able to select "Car stopped"

Actually, we have "car stopped on shoulder", but we frequently encounter while driving cars stopped on the road (there is not always a shoulder, or the shoulder is so little...).
--> "Car stopped on road" is also necessary !


"Lane blocked" or "vehicle stopped in road" would be better - I'm getting fed up of reporting broken down fuel tankers and other BIG vehicles as 'cars' on the shoulder.

+1

Yes, you are right... "Vehicle stopped in road" is a good text.
Please Perlin, could you consider our request ?[/quote]

I translated that way for the PT_pt version ;-)

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:40 pm

simoxp93 wrote:
simoxp93 wrote:I still can't update gas prices, waze think that there's no GPS signal (but is not true).
The only way to do this is to simulate my position with fakegps


Solution:
move waze to internal memory.
I have noticed that if waze is on the SD I can't update gas prices (GPS error), if is in the internal memory it works...


Also you can not use the Widget

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:58 pm

It would be nice to have two volume controls, one for device volume and another one for the voices volume, as the iOS versions has.
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Thu Dec 06, 2012 8:37 pm

FasterThanYours wrote:I agree...I really don't care if the Dunkin Donuts is up the street from my house, I know it's there. I pass it everyday. I really could care less about finding them when out of town too. I'd like to know where Starbucks is, but then if I search for Starbucks (without the local city/state) I get hits from everywhere. How does the search function not know where I am? Really lol


Currently search is limited to around 10km. You can always increase it if you look deep in the file browser :-)

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:29 pm

Most of the times I try to update gas prices I get a "no gps signal available" message although waze shows my current gps position and routing is ok.


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 33 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brotsalami, kalya10