Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

Postby apcastig » Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:31 am

I'm in So. Calif. and the Gas Prices feature is dead in my area... :shock:

I'm just saying... :o Sure miss the feature. :?

Can not look up Gas Prices or report an update on the local gas station that I'm at. :?

Error states that you have to be near station to report, but I'm at a area where there are [6] six gas stations within my locale. :roll:

Cheers!
apcastig
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

Postby CrackedLCD » Mon Jan 07, 2013 8:01 pm

It quit working for me on the 5th on a long trip out of town and didn't work the rest of that day. I haven't travelled with Waze since, but I think there was some sort of outage late on the 5th and into the 6th for some folks, because I was able to confirm it with another local Wazer. It started out with only some stations not showing up, then I couldn't download data at all.
~CrackedLCD
AM for Baldwin-Mobile Cos., AL // Grenada-LeFlore-Carroll Cos., MS // Escambia-Santa Rosa Cos., FL // CM for the USA

HTC Droid DNA (Android 4.2.2) on Verizon Wireless
Image
CrackedLCD
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

Postby dirgela » Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:06 pm

Today waze called me baby wazer and refused to accept the price update. This feature is as buggy as every other function of this app :)
*-*-*-*-*-*
iPhone 4S
dirgela
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:34 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

Postby gerben » Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:47 am

Can you please report your phone OS? I get a feeling these problems happen on iPhones only.

FYI, in the Champs forum there is another thread about problems like these. I mentioned the possibility of an iPhone only problem in that thread as well.
Nokia Lumia 920 (WP8 3.7.6 client)
Countrymanager The Netherlands
ImageImageImageImage
gerben
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:42 pm
Location: Almelo
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

Postby mchaves » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:25 pm

Same problem here. iPhone 4S + iOS 6.0.1 + Waze 3.5.1.0. My success rate on updating gas prices was around 50% (if there was a gas price already there - I can't enter gas prices if the space is blank) before this problem.
mchaves
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:46 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is Gas Prices feature... DOWN?

Postby porubcan » Mon Jan 07, 2013 8:13 am

You need to be real close, something like within 1000 feets, to the gas station to be able to report prices for it.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3198
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 735 times


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]