Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:05 pm

vickimachado wrote:From Camera Roll, of course, you can email it to yourself, download and post to the forum from a computer.

You can post to the forum directly using Tapatalk app from your iOS photos.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23614
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4822 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:45 am

Now I feel foolish. One Google search, and presto! For the iOS4, at least:

How to Take Screenshots on Apple iOS 4 Devices (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad)

Quickly press and release the On/Off Sleep/Wake and Home buttons at the same time. A flash of the screen lets you know the screenshot was taken. The screenshot is added to the Camera Roll album.

http://smartphones.wonderhowto.com/how- ... d-0125387/

From Camera Roll, of course, you can email it to yourself, download and post to the forum from a computer.
Machete808
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 229 times
Been thanked: 272 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Bigbear3764 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:44 am

iOS-press power and home button at same time, then when you release, youll hear the snap shot. (I guess if you have that on for camera shots)
Last edited by Bigbear3764 on Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2597
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 952 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:43 am

P.S. It's not a Waze function, it's a function of your device's OS...
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7209
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1322 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:41 am

Thanks! Awaiting any other advice -- meanwhile, I'll research it, too.
Machete808
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 229 times
Been thanked: 272 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:23 am

Depends on what kind of device you are using...

On Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) & newer - Press Volume Down & Power at the same time
Older Android - need an app for that
iOS - I know you can, but don't know how to do it. Hopefully someone else can help.
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7209
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1322 times

Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Bigbear3764 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:10 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1358446194.403501.jpg
(104.91 KiB) Downloaded 518 times





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2597
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 952 times

Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:18 am

Could someone tell me how to do this? Searched the forums and FAQ, and found nada.

Thank you!
Machete808
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 229 times
Been thanked: 272 times


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]