Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:18 am

Could someone tell me how to do this? Searched the forums and FAQ, and found nada.

Thank you!
Aloha,
Vicki
Hawaii State Manager
Area manager, Los Angeles
Country manager, Thailand
Image Image
Need support?
support.google.com/waze > Popular topics > FAQs > Other > Open a ticket
Welcome, new editors:
Here's a good place to start!
Machete808
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 188 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:23 am

Depends on what kind of device you are using...

On Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) & newer - Press Volume Down & Power at the same time
Older Android - need an app for that
iOS - I know you can, but don't know how to do it. Hopefully someone else can help.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7122
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 1296 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:41 am

Thanks! Awaiting any other advice -- meanwhile, I'll research it, too.
Aloha,
Vicki
Hawaii State Manager
Area manager, Los Angeles
Country manager, Thailand
Image Image
Need support?
support.google.com/waze > Popular topics > FAQs > Other > Open a ticket
Welcome, new editors:
Here's a good place to start!
Machete808
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 188 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:43 am

P.S. It's not a Waze function, it's a function of your device's OS...
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7122
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 1296 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Bigbear3764 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:44 am

iOS-press power and home button at same time, then when you release, youll hear the snap shot. (I guess if you have that on for camera shots)
Last edited by Bigbear3764 on Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image
AM Chicagoland Area ILL Functional Class Map
CM North America
ILL Wiki
ILL To-Do
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2566
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 192 times
Been thanked: 931 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:45 am

Now I feel foolish. One Google search, and presto! For the iOS4, at least:

How to Take Screenshots on Apple iOS 4 Devices (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad)

Quickly press and release the On/Off Sleep/Wake and Home buttons at the same time. A flash of the screen lets you know the screenshot was taken. The screenshot is added to the Camera Roll album.

http://smartphones.wonderhowto.com/how- ... d-0125387/

From Camera Roll, of course, you can email it to yourself, download and post to the forum from a computer.
Aloha,
Vicki
Hawaii State Manager
Area manager, Los Angeles
Country manager, Thailand
Image Image
Need support?
support.google.com/waze > Popular topics > FAQs > Other > Open a ticket
Welcome, new editors:
Here's a good place to start!
Machete808
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 188 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Re: Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:05 pm

vickimachado wrote:From Camera Roll, of course, you can email it to yourself, download and post to the forum from a computer.

You can post to the forum directly using Tapatalk app from your iOS photos.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.2 | Waze v4.7.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23480
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1085 times
Been thanked: 4610 times

Creating/posting a screenshot from the client?

Postby Bigbear3764 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:10 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1358446194.403501.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1358446194.403501.jpg (104.91 KiB) Viewed 479 times





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Image Image
AM Chicagoland Area ILL Functional Class Map
CM North America
ILL Wiki
ILL To-Do
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2566
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 192 times
Been thanked: 931 times


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher