iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby goonyxj » Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:26 pm

Ok, I'm a big fan and user of Waze, but I'm a bit skeptical of updating to 3.5.3 based on the previous version nearly crashing every time I booted it up. I have an iPhone 4S. Before I update, I just wanted to know if that is still a probability.
goonyxj
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 4:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No POPUP reports shown while stopped

Postby iainhouse » Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:51 pm

fabryx73 wrote:Also with this release, the popup reports are not shown on my iPhone 4s display when I'm stopped (or when speed fall under the 10km/h speed value).
Event radius is set to ALL; other settings are the same.
Group report is set to "all group".
The issue become from 3.5.2

Please help. :( :(
Bye


I've also stopped getting pop ups, but I think it must be a server issue - I'm still on 3.5.1
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 762 times
Been thanked: 2191 times

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby iJewJitsu » Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:37 am

This version is still broken for me just as every version after 3.2.2 has been. iFunBox, here I come. :|
iPhone 4S - iOS 6.1.2 - jailbroken
Waze v3.7.2
iJewJitsu
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:22 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby jakudo » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:56 pm

Dave2084 wrote:
mrgrumpy wrote:OK all fixed.
Found an older version of Waze (3.2.2) installed that, which worked perfectly, and then upgraded to 3.5.3, and all my friends are back!

Something wrong with 3.5.3 then. :roll:


I think there's something wrong with the way Waze,Apple or Facebook handles the single sign on.

I have in the past as part of my beta testing installed from fresh on some of the betas for v3.5.2 and it worked previously but now it seems to be broken.

I don't have the possibility to downgrade to the previous version, so I hope they will provide some fix. However, I've found out that if I click on my friend, it says that I have no friends with waze (but it thinks that I'm connected to facebook) and when I click on my scoreboard and then on my facebook friends scores, it says that I'm not connected to Facebook.
I would really appreciate any fix on that:-/
jakudo
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby jakudo » Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:09 pm

I just wanna let you know that the facebook connection works today:) that's great! :)
jakudo
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby jsavidge » Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:56 am

Dave2084 wrote:
ghost012 wrote:
...Can't search contacts on iOS 5.1.1

The same for me. I want the old feature back! Please - of course :)


Works fine on iOS 6.0.1. It must be something to do with iOS 6 privacy permissions which got a significant overhaul.

It is possible that in order for it to work under iOS 6 it cannot under previous versions of iOS. I guess only Waze (or maybe another developer) can answer that.


My iPod Touch 4th gen is on iOS 6.0.1 and my copy of Waze 3.5.3 also has problems searching my contacts, so I don’t think it is an iOS 6 issue. I was running the prior version of Waze 3.5.2 on it last week, and it didn’t have any problems finding any of my contacts.

Now it can’t find most of the ones I search for, so it must be something to do with this version.

CoPilot Live 9.4.0.146 doesn’t have any problems when I want to navigate to one of my contacts, (and frankly it has a better UI for picking one of my contacts,) and I’ve had to spend more of my time using it, rather than Waze.

I’d rather spend my time in Waze so I can report road conditions to help other Waze users, but since I can’t navigate using my contact list, the “help with directions” benefits to me are almost entirely gone with this version. :cry:

James T. Savidge, Sunday, January 20, 2013
jsavidge
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:18 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby KaiEhlig » Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:44 am

i switched to a new device and now i'm not able to install the beta versions

who can change my UUID?
KaiEhlig
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 11:57 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby lakeyboy » Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:07 am

I noticed this error today. Traffic alerts generated by Waze (and not reported by the user) seem to be grabbing the wrong road name when Waze automatically reports. The first screen capture shows the traffic jam on Highbury Road, however it is reported as Cumming Street, which is a side street off Highbury Road. The second screen capture shows where Cumming Street is in relation to Highbury Road.

Image
Image
ImageImage
Proud Melburnian and Australian Country Manager. World ranking: 384
Map edits: 268,600+ | Distance travelled: 46,300km+ | Reports made: 1660+
Waze Australia Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WazeAustralia
lakeyboy
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:19 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Re: iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby lakeyboy » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:25 am

perlin wrote:
lakeyboy wrote:I noticed this error today. Traffic alerts generated by Waze (and not reported by the user) seem to be grabbing the wrong road name when Waze automatically reports.

Can you find another examples?

Was able to find another 2 examples of this behaviour:

Image
Says "Catherine Av" when it should say "Stephensons Rd"

Image
"Says "Elstone Ct" when it should say "Keilor Rd"

Looks to me like Waze gets the name from the intersecting side street of where the traffic jam begins instead of the road actually being travelled on.
ImageImage
Proud Melburnian and Australian Country Manager. World ranking: 384
Map edits: 268,600+ | Distance travelled: 46,300km+ | Reports made: 1660+
Waze Australia Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WazeAustralia
lakeyboy
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:19 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 204 times

iPhone 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby maantje76 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:55 pm

But don't hurry as testflight isn't used anymore...they are looking for a new platform...Maybe this give some additional surprises as well :-)
Image
maantje76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:16 pm
Location: BeNeLux
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 308 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher