Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby SocalToe » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:53 pm

Last night I got 2 alternative routes that were


IDENTICAL


:?:
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby AndyPoms » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:59 pm

SocalToe wrote:Last night I got 2 alternative routes that were


IDENTICAL


:?:

Playing Devil's Advocate here... Are you SURE there were 100% identical? There wasn't a little jog around a block here or there that was a little different (https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=37979)?
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7067
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 127 times
Been thanked: 1284 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby SocalToe » Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:11 pm

AndyPoms wrote:
SocalToe wrote:Last night I got 2 alternative routes that were


IDENTICAL


:?:

Playing Devil's Advocate here... Are you SURE there were 100% identical? There wasn't a little jog around a block here or there that was a little different (https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=37979)?


Yes I'm sure.

Route was short enough to notice any difference.
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:39 pm

When you press menu 》my friends , my FB friends last connected shows days even though they were connected minutes/hours ago.

Please fix it.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Asus Zenfone 2 on Android 5.0 (ZE551ML)

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby foxitrot » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:17 am

foxitrot wrote:I've reached my route's via (stop) point, its time disappeared from the ETA window, the next displayed turn already belonged to the following violet route, yet the client was still displaying also the rosa route (instead of rerouting me) - possibly because I was snapped to an adjacent segment few (tens of) meters displaced from my stop point.

Another user has reported, that while being navigated to a stop point, the route was recalculated due to traffic changes. The newly calculated route navigated directly to the final destination, although the ETA was still displaying time to the stop point.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 4.0.xx.yyy (OP-X LOL-a-popp).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6625
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1915 times
Been thanked: 872 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:30 am

BUG:

Whenever I am reaching my destination I get a 'no GPS signal error'.


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:33 am

hmarian wrote:Update went well to me.
The new version didn't remember my unit settings (changed to the default in Miles).
Other than that, I have been using the new version on a couple of drives today and it worked well.

For future version could be good if you add the ability of users to manipulate the order of the Favorites. Home and Work are showing on top, but new records are pushed to the bottom of the list and this isn't necessarily the order users may wish to have them.

Cheers,
Hagay.


In the iOS version it is already possible to edit the order within Waze app.

In Android you have to manually edit the history file.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:34 am

Autourdupc wrote:First screen is not correctly sized !
Edit : It is very strange... Sometime the image size ratio is correct, sometime not. I can't say why !
Screenshot_2013-01-18-08-04-14.png


Same issue here.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby foxitrot » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:27 pm

foxitrot wrote:Another user has reported, that while being navigated to a stop point, the route was recalculated due to traffic changes. The newly calculated route navigated directly to the final destination, although the ETA was still displaying time to the stop point.

Yet another user has triggered the stop point being lost by looking for or displaying the alternative routes. Allegedly it happens just during navigation, not prior to start.

While trying it without GPS, I've noticed that after creating a route with stop point and then displaying alternative routes on map, the pink route gets violet-colored on map afterwards.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 4.0.xx.yyy (OP-X LOL-a-popp).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6625
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1915 times
Been thanked: 872 times

Re: Android 3.5.3 official feedback thread

Postby jdeyoung » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:10 pm

I am running on Android 4.1.1 on the Droid Razr Maxx HD. I upgraded from the latest beta and all seemed to have gone OK.
HOWEVER, now the app can't seem to run more than 10-15 minutes without crashing - and sometimes it stops after a couple of minutes. I have been both in navigation mode (to a specific destination) as well as simply having waze "on" while driving.
The "waze has stopped" message often coincides with Droid sensing a WiFi signal, or stopping at a stoplight. Can't seem to keep the app running.
Haven't always sent comments on "send report" option, but have always submitted reports.
Also, every single time I attempt to go to "MyWaze/Scoreboard" I get the message "Unfortunately, Waze has stopped."
Please let me know if there is something, anything I can do until a fix version becomes available.
Image
AM Chicago, NW Indiana, SW Lower MI
jdeyoung
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 10:04 pm
Location: Greater Chicago Metro area, NW Indiana, SW Lower MI, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 169 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], sstoneb

cron