iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby WeeeZer14 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:32 pm

Still have extra floating rounded corners on my screen. Been like this for a few versions and I've reported it once before...
client_screen_3_6_0_0.png
Screen shot
client_screen_3_6_0_0.png (133.44 KiB) Viewed 2476 times
iPhone 5s (AT&T) • iOS 7.0.3 • Waze 3.7.6.0
Image
✰ Mega Driver ✰ Mega Mapper ✰ 1M Points ✰
Country Manager: USA • Regional Coordinator: USA South Atlantic (KY, TN, NC, SC)
Navigation/Routing ExpertForum Moderator
WeeeZer14
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 309 times

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby WeeeZer14 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:30 am

Inconsistent UI: Menu > My Waze > My Nickname does not have a Back button, only a Close button.
iPhone 5s (AT&T) • iOS 7.0.3 • Waze 3.7.6.0
Image
✰ Mega Driver ✰ Mega Mapper ✰ 1M Points ✰
Country Manager: USA • Regional Coordinator: USA South Atlantic (KY, TN, NC, SC)
Navigation/Routing ExpertForum Moderator
WeeeZer14
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 309 times

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby WeeeZer14 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:06 pm

McCracken808 wrote:TTS is saying the word "to" when instructing to take a ramp or at grade connection with the word "to" in its' name. Do we need to rename all those segments to reflect the actual road it's leading to?

Say you have a road segment named "to blah". In the past TTS would say "turn right at blah" for that segment.

What is it doing now? "turn right to blah" or "turn right at to blah"? Or did I misunderstand?
iPhone 5s (AT&T) • iOS 7.0.3 • Waze 3.7.6.0
Image
✰ Mega Driver ✰ Mega Mapper ✰ 1M Points ✰
Country Manager: USA • Regional Coordinator: USA South Atlantic (KY, TN, NC, SC)
Navigation/Routing ExpertForum Moderator
WeeeZer14
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 309 times

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby WeeeZer14 » Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:02 pm

I have never had a Facebook account. If I click the Friends button in Waze, all I get is a screen that says "You have to connect to facebook to see who's driving..." With back, close, and Connect to Facebook buttons.
iPhone 5s (AT&T) • iOS 7.0.3 • Waze 3.7.6.0
Image
✰ Mega Driver ✰ Mega Mapper ✰ 1M Points ✰
Country Manager: USA • Regional Coordinator: USA South Atlantic (KY, TN, NC, SC)
Navigation/Routing ExpertForum Moderator
WeeeZer14
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 309 times

iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby xd-data-ii » Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:13 am

App is great and like using it but some issues and features missing for me:
I don't know why it only has add one stop. Would like to see the feature have multiple stops.
Useful when mapping and trying to route scenic drives that are not necessarily the fastest or shortest route. ..... And also for multiple stops.

I would also like to see a button next to each road and/or direction in the "all turns" list that allows you to avoid a particular road and route around it instead. Also include the current road in the list. Can be a big help when stuck in traffic and you want to get off and this will stop waze routing you back onto the same road and into the traffic.

Search for locations needs to be vastly improved. Was good when google search was on the list - now it is just terrible and mostly never finds what am looking for without having to be exactly specific and type the whole string of text in.

Traffic bar that shows up after a destination is selected and the route calculated should be in the "your trip" screen also. It should update in real time and should have option to pop/slide up unobtrusively when new traffic conditions ahead are detected.

Custom in-app map color editor would be nice.

Be nice to be able to click on a Facebook friend online and see where they are on the map.

Some features added to sliding the left and right bottom buttons up - rather than just the left or right ones currently. Report button could have customizable quick report when sliding up or anything really that it can be customized to.

If doing a voice command is the location at which it starts automatically saved? I.e if you do a voice command for a hazard report where in the process is the hazard reported. Should be at the point of the voice command feature activated and location saved, just like pressing the report button.

With the share drive screen - would like to see large one-click favorite contact(s) or group of contacts buttons to quickly share to. It's quite dangerous having to type in each name then select the number to repeat contacts to share via message (which I am sure most people do whilst driving).
xd-data-ii
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby xd-data-ii » Fri May 10, 2013 10:01 pm

When a friend sends a "beep beep" message to me it says it was from myself - instead of from the friend.
Same thing happening with them when I send them a "beep beep" message.
xd-data-ii
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby xirurg58 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:03 am

Today Waze hanged while route creating at about 6.30 am. Logs were send.

Also I see nothing in the 1st line of Events radius.


Отправлено с iPad via Tapatalk
ImageImage Image
100K km with Waze
Waze Champs Russia
xirurg58
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:56 am
Location: Подольск, Москва, Russia
Has thanked: 321 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby yurx » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:48 pm

I just noticed the same this morning. It doesn't show 60 mph (jumps from 59 to 61 and back) and 38 mph. There may be more "gaps" on speedometer but I happen to notice these two only. I have Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and the latest wase app.

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
fvwazing wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Since it was brought up in a beta thread, I think by bgodette, regarding knots-to-km or miles conversion: it still isn't fixed. It remains impossible, as it has since at least 2010 and probably since the first version of Waze with a speedometer was released, that certain speeds will never display in the app. 60mph is one of those values.


Not fixing this will definitely render every attempt to implement those average-speed-cameras futile.

At the meetup, bgodette was fairly certain he's seen 60MPH on Android recently. I have set cruise control and for a distance of 3+ miles, only saw it bounce between 59 and 61 but never 60. bgodette also mentioned that the issue could also be if Waze isn't getting the current speed from the GPS/location services in 1/10ths of a meter precision.
yurx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 6:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby zexpe » Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:07 am

perlin wrote:✓ Update gas prices popup: When in gas station users prompted to update price (Europe only)

Nice, but it's broken in a very annoying way. It says "are these prices correct" and then doesn't display any prices (but does say they were updated by user "long string of numbers" 1 day ago - me). Apparently if you enter the prices via the old method (and not via the pop-up) the correct information is there (according to the equivalent Android thread). Surely the whole point of the pop up is to get you to check that the prices are correct, which is impossible if it's not showing them!
zexpe
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 2:40 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: iPhone 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby zexpe » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:38 pm

perlin wrote:✓ Reduced map clutter by showing only relevant road names

I think you've shot yourself in the foot on this one. Now my commute to work along the motorway was very boring with the Waze client not showing me the labels of any surrounding objects; no road labels, no junction labels, no landmark labels. This makes Waze look like a very "unfinished" sat nav product compared to your competitors. I'm all for reducing map clutter, but there's lot of room to include useful labels such as junction numbers/names and the names of the roads they lead to, possibly the names of parallel routes and other large landmarks adjacent to the motorway such as parks. I learnt so much about the area surrounding my commute from glancing at the Waze map as I drove into work. This in turn encouraged me to add and label missing landmarks - now there is no incentive for me or other drivers to do this.

The only labels I did see on my commute were the city labels, which was particularly frustrating, because they were still wrong due to a long delay in the update of the city layer and the bug whereby zombie city labels remain despite there no longer being any map objects using this label: the only labels I could see were the ones I couldn't effectively edit, so there goes the incentive to edit labels on the Waze map...
zexpe
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 2:40 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 5 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]