Android 3.6 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:34 pm

Autourdupc wrote:Still have issue "Are you experiencing a traffic jam", even if I juts reported a traffic jam !


Same problem here.
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby davipt » Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:54 pm

pvaladares wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:Still have issue "Are you experiencing a traffic jam", even if I juts reported a traffic jam !


Same problem here.


Yeah also on iOS, and it's a long lasting boring behavior.

Fortunately I don't see that message for a long time, because I use Waze, I thus never "experience a traffic jam" >:) :mrgreen: oh wait ;)
ImageBruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ
Coordinator for Portugal | Expert iPhone and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2737
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 558 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby a4bolek » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:11 am

davipt wrote:
pvaladares wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:Still have issue "Are you experiencing a traffic jam", even if I juts reported a traffic jam !


Same problem here.


Yeah also on iOS, and it's a long lasting boring behavior.

Fortunately I don't see that message for a long time, because I use Waze, I thus never "experience a traffic jam" >:) :mrgreen: oh wait ;)

And then you woke up. :D
Hardware:
Nexus 6P Android 7.0
Nexus 5X Android 6.01
Nexus 10 Android 6.01
Waze 4.6.0.1
a4bolek
 
Posts: 733
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:19 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 90 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby PopeJay » Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:55 am

perlin wrote:
jay185 wrote:
don-quijote wrote:Hello

Today I report police twice, and both time after I get "you helped" message - map was faded to black, only bottom menu button stays active. All others working but map was black. When i press left menu button - main menu appeared and map became visible.


I am experiencing the same issue. Using Galaxy N7000

everything works just fine as long as you dong press that Report button at the lower right corner, pressing it will show the usual Report Menu but once you go back to the map itself, it will just be BLANK, pressing the menu/report button will let you see the map (dimmed) with the menu on top but will just do the exact same thing when going back to the map. the only solution is to restart the app to see the map again.

Please reproduce this on debug mode (search for 2##2) and send logs. Thanks.


i just did. i did the 2##2, it went to debug mode, reproduced the problem and sent the logs through the waze app. is that right?
PopeJay
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:26 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:17 am

jay185 wrote:i just did. i did the 2##2, it went to debug mode, reproduced the problem and sent the logs through the waze app. is that right?

Yes! (Nice work!) Post the date/time you uploaded so Perlin can connect the logs with the issue.


Tapatalk made me do it.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.2 | Waze v4.7.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23480
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1084 times
Been thanked: 4607 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby darkneon » Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:15 am

This Bug is a major issue and a year old! People will quit Waze for this type of mistakes! This intersection has been reviewed multiple times by different AM's

Image

Send from my GT-N7000 running stock 4.1.2 using Tapatalk.
ImageImage
Waze Ingress Theme: https:///zKdXW Perfect for at night
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby perlin » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:55 am

CrackedLCD wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:On the Sony Xperia Z, with its hi-res 1080 x 1920 display, the map renders fine, size-wise, but overall the look-and-feel is very 'thin' and distant - as if the zoom level is a bit 'out' for the screen, and line widths are too fine (the display's dpi is probably also relevant here).

Some of the icons and features are also mis-placed - for example, if you have your speed indicator enabled, it shows up behind other elements (sorry, don't have the phone to hand for a screenshot right now (left it at work)).

On the plus side, Waze still looks better than another sat-nav app (c*-pi**t) where icons are missing and the menus are 'all over the place' on the XZ!


It's the same way on the Droid DNA. Waze are aware of the misplaced features like the partially hidden zoom buttons and speed-o-meter, but they are apparently unconcerned about the unreadably small text and line art on the map itself.

I understand the frustration, but that's not true, we are constantly working on adjusting the UI to higher resolution screens. Naturally it takes time, since it requires much work.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby darkneon » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:58 am

perlin wrote:
CrackedLCD wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:On the Sony Xperia Z, with its hi-res 1080 x 1920 display, the map renders fine, size-wise, but overall the look-and-feel is very 'thin' and distant - as if the zoom level is a bit 'out' for the screen, and line widths are too fine (the display's dpi is probably also relevant here).

Some of the icons and features are also mis-placed - for example, if you have your speed indicator enabled, it shows up behind other elements (sorry, don't have the phone to hand for a screenshot right now (left it at work)).

On the plus side, Waze still looks better than another sat-nav app (c*-pi**t) where icons are missing and the menus are 'all over the place' on the XZ!


It's the same way on the Droid DNA. Waze are aware of the misplaced features like the partially hidden zoom buttons and speed-o-meter, but they are apparently unconcerned about the unreadably small text and line art on the map itself.

I understand the frustration, but that's not true, we are constantly working on adjusting the UI to higher resolution screens. Naturally it takes time, since it requires much work.


I hope they will change the menu (layout) very soon, its a real pain in the *** and way too much iOS. And you know many many users share this opinion...

Send from my GT-N7000 running stock 4.1.2 using Tapatalk.
ImageImage
Waze Ingress Theme: https:///zKdXW Perfect for at night
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:37 am

Morning,

I earned 6 points today for reporting slow traffic - Waze told me so - but the message stayed on the screen for several minutes until I cleared it by restarting Waze.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 OS: 5.1.1, Stock
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (V1) OS: 4.4, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:41 am

a4bolek wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:When I pull up at a petrol station, Waze prompts whether I want to enter prices and I am sure one such prompt had a button that lets me do just that, but more often I am expected to go find the option myself - which is very tedious.

Today, I navigated through to enter prices, but was presented with a list of fuel stops on my route, but the list didn't include the one I was currently at? ?

Too much hassle.


If you press Main Menu>Gas you will get just that. List of stations along the route or around you.

To report fuel prices you need to press Reports Menu>Gas Prices.


Ok - must remember that. Thanks
Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 OS: 5.1.1, Stock
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (V1) OS: 4.4, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 8 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]