Android 3.6 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby SocalToe » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:24 pm

Lost all sound again today.

Had to completely remove Waze (make sure you get the waze dir on SD card) and reinstall to fix.


One note:

Yesterday I installed updates of the GasBuddy and 'Easy Installer - Install apk'

apps


Don't know how an update to another app would affect waze
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby SocalToe » Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:21 am

Complete loss of ALL sound for the 3rd time (seems to happen every couple of weeks)

Worked yesterday, not working today.

Last time I thought that maybe some updates to other apps may have been a problem.

But this time there wasn't any updates to anything since yesterday.


This is really bad as the only way to fix the problem is to completely remove waze then reinstall from scratch.....
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby softturbo » Fri May 17, 2013 4:40 am

Waze used to work perfectly on my HTC One S until two days ago, when Google pushed out a bunch of updates including for Maps. Now Waze would not even start and just crashes on splash screen. Clearing data/cache and reinstalling doesn't work.
softturbo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stef2001 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:34 pm

Hi... this is my first post... so sorry if i am on the wrong thread :(

My waze doesn't start ?
When i click on the icon, if got the following :

-Start Screen
-Icon appears in the notification
-I suddenly return to home screen, and icon disapear :cry: :cry: :cry:

My conf is in my signature.
What can i do for help ? Where are the log files ?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S SLC (GT-i9003) - Android V4.1.2 - Waze 3.6.0.0
stef2001
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:16 pm
Location: Toulouse (France)
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stef2001 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:02 pm

I've chnaged my Lauccher (in fact my rom), i am now on Miui, and its work perfectly.
Thanks !
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S SLC (GT-i9003) - Android V4.1.2 - Waze 3.6.0.0
stef2001
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:16 pm
Location: Toulouse (France)
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby steveandlanada » Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:12 pm

After updating Waze it no longer runs in the background on my phone, but automatically shuts off after no activity and I have to always remember to put it on when I go out. Is anyone else experiencing this issue.

Droid Razzr Maxx4.0.4
steveandlanada
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 12:04 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:39 pm

On the Sony Xperia Z, with its hi-res 1080 x 1920 display, the map renders fine, size-wise, but overall the look-and-feel is very 'thin' and distant - as if the zoom level is a bit 'out' for the screen, and line widths are too fine (the display's dpi is probably also relevant here).

Some of the icons and features are also mis-placed - for example, if you have your speed indicator enabled, it shows up behind other elements (sorry, don't have the phone to hand for a screenshot right now (left it at work)).

On the plus side, Waze still looks better than another sat-nav app (c*-pi**t) where icons are missing and the menus are 'all over the place' on the XZ!
Area Manager: W.Sussex UK
Phone 1: Sony Xperia Z OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted
Phone 2: Samsung Galaxy Note. OS: ICS 4.0.4, rooted. Speedmod kernel K3-15
Tablet: Motorola Xoom. OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:09 pm

When I pull up at a petrol station, Waze prompts whether I want to enter prices and I am sure one such prompt had a button that lets me do just that, but more often I am expected to go find the option myself - which is very tedious.

Today, I navigated through to enter prices, but was presented with a list of fuel stops on my route, but the list didn't include the one I was currently at? ?

Too much hassle.
Area Manager: W.Sussex UK
Phone 1: Sony Xperia Z OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted
Phone 2: Samsung Galaxy Note. OS: ICS 4.0.4, rooted. Speedmod kernel K3-15
Tablet: Motorola Xoom. OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:37 am

Morning,

I earned 6 points today for reporting slow traffic - Waze told me so - but the message stayed on the screen for several minutes until I cleared it by restarting Waze.
Area Manager: W.Sussex UK
Phone 1: Sony Xperia Z OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted
Phone 2: Samsung Galaxy Note. OS: ICS 4.0.4, rooted. Speedmod kernel K3-15
Tablet: Motorola Xoom. OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Android 3.6 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:41 am

a4bolek wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:When I pull up at a petrol station, Waze prompts whether I want to enter prices and I am sure one such prompt had a button that lets me do just that, but more often I am expected to go find the option myself - which is very tedious.

Today, I navigated through to enter prices, but was presented with a list of fuel stops on my route, but the list didn't include the one I was currently at? ?

Too much hassle.


If you press Main Menu>Gas you will get just that. List of stations along the route or around you.

To report fuel prices you need to press Reports Menu>Gas Prices.


Ok - must remember that. Thanks
Area Manager: W.Sussex UK
Phone 1: Sony Xperia Z OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted
Phone 2: Samsung Galaxy Note. OS: ICS 4.0.4, rooted. Speedmod kernel K3-15
Tablet: Motorola Xoom. OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dev0