Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby PopeJay » Tue Mar 05, 2013 5:06 pm

So it has to do with the rom?

Sent from my GT-N7000
PopeJay
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:26 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby PopeJay » Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:36 am

This is what I reported in their Android 3.6 feedback. I'm experiencing the exact same thing. Hoping they can fix it.

Sent from my GT-N7000
PopeJay
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:26 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby makemebacon » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:22 pm

Same here -- I just upgraded to 3.7.2 and the issue still occurs. Galaxy S4.
makemebacon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 4:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby kentonn » Fri Jun 28, 2013 10:34 pm

remerle wrote:I had the same problem with 3.7.2 on stock, rooted, Samsung GS4. It turned out to be because waze was added to the list of apps supported by the multi-window feature. I downloaded Multi Window Manager from the Play store and removed Waze from the list of supported apps.

After a reboot, Waze now works fine - no more black screen.


Exactly...Waze has been working fine ever since I disabled it from multi-window.
I did not try running it within a multi-window with one window minimized as others have mentioned here. I might give it a try since I would be nice to have multi-window functionality.
kentonn
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby kentonn » Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:57 pm

I had the same black screen problem when using the report feature. I finally figured out what was causing the problem on my phone. I am using a rooted S4 with multi window manager. The problem occurs when I enable Waze for multi window mode. When disabled, Waze works perfectly.
kentonn
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby GMBash » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:07 pm

Me too!

Sweet ROM 4.1.2 and I've tried stock kernels so don't fob us off with a no support for custom roms.

Thing is I like the app so much I still report and then switch off and relaunch :mrgreen:

Maybe Google will fix it now they've bought you? :ugeek:
GMBash
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 1:48 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby freezee26 » Fri May 03, 2013 9:49 pm

Same thing for me on gnote :black screen after selecting alerts :evil: :evil:
freezee26
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby DrBlast33 » Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:24 am

I have the same issue with my S4, stock rooted/deodexed. The only way to fix is to use Waze in multimode mode.
DrBlast33
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby DonQuijot » Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:11 pm

[quote="bugjargal"]Hi all,

Since yesterday, I'm facing an issue that makes waze almost unusable.

First of, here's the context:
-Waze 3.6
-ROM Omega v44.1 (Android 4.2.1)
-Samsung Galaxy S3 (i9300)

Hi, I've got the same on Omega v44.1. So i change it to RootBox 4.2.2 and this gone. )
DonQuijot
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 5:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Waze 3.6: black screen after reporting

Postby Chewee91 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:03 pm

Not a real solution but....

After flashing a wrong zip fil through my recovery, i get bootloop so i had too flash back a firmware (MDM on S4 I9505), then do a factory reset before restore my data with titanium and....

Waze it's working again, no black screen at all.... I have not find the real origin for this bug, but now all works fine (independantly of app update)....
Waze, où comment rouler en toute sérénité ;)
ImageImageImageAndroid béta testeur
Chewee91
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:29 pm
Location: 91
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher