Gas updates not going through

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Gas updates not going through

Postby Edici01 » Wed May 01, 2013 7:04 pm

Since yesterday (4/30), only one in every 7-10 gas updates is actually completing to the 'price updated' message. If I close the update and search again and pick either the same station or another, the same thing occurs. I'm based in Atlanta, GA, running an iPhone 4S v6.1.3 and Waze release 3.6.0.0.

Is anyone seeing similar behavior? Road reports are going through fine.

Thanks,
Edimon
Edici01
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby SocalToe » Wed May 01, 2013 9:34 pm

I'm having problems too.

Currently it's stuck at

'Sending update....'


And I'm on WIFI, next to the router................
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby CrackedLCD » Thu May 02, 2013 1:03 am

Same here. The stations will work during one go-round, then not work a few minutes or hours later. When it does work, it's lightning fast, though.

Very frustrating — I've probably missed 20-30 stations in the last few days.
~CrackedLCD
AM for Baldwin-Mobile Cos., AL // Grenada-LeFlore-Carroll Cos., MS // Escambia-Santa Rosa Cos., FL // CM for the USA

Moto Droid Turbo (Android 5.1) on Verizon Wireless
Image
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby tpalmer87 » Thu May 02, 2013 2:45 am

I'm experiencing the same problem. I can report some without a problem then come to one that will not update and keep saying "sending update".
Apple iPhone 5 - Verizon
tpalmer87
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:38 pm
Location: Eustis, FL
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby Edici01 » Thu May 02, 2013 9:14 pm

Good to see others are having this issue too, and it's not location specific (i.e., Atlanta). I can't figure out if it is a time related or route related. It appears that when I make a mapped route turn/merge, I can then update 1-3 gas stations before it quits. I'm going to try again on the way home and see if it still behaves the same way.
Edici01
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby mikeproctorlfc » Thu May 02, 2013 9:57 pm

I am experiencing the "freeze" as well. Seems to have cropped up in just the last couple of days. Very frustrating ... I hope the "right" folks are listening ... MikeP in Kentucky
mikeproctorlfc
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 7:14 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby Edici01 » Fri May 03, 2013 3:02 pm

I've ruled out the route change. So then I started looking at distance or time, not sure which because of the different distances and times between stations across my normal routes. But it does look like every 3 minutes or 3-6 miles I can then confirm/submit a price update; however, after the first station, I can't update a 2nd or 3rd immediately after that. I agree with mikeproctorlfc - hope the 'right' folks are listening too!
Edici01
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby apcastig » Fri May 03, 2013 4:17 pm

Not working in So. California either... This 'feature' is turning into a Safety Issue.

What gives...? I have lost over 200 Gas Price Updates = 1,600 points!!!

How do you get those points added? I did my part, Waze you owe us,right? ;^)

Very frustrating.... CHEERS!!!
apcastig
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby AtomicNomad » Fri May 03, 2013 11:01 pm

Has waze put a time limit on gas price reporting? Don't know why though as it kinda defeats the purpose of the feature.

Also having issues with waze not finding a network. I have full 4g signal strength, and can surf just fine in safari.What gives........
Image
St. Johnsbury, Vt Area Manager
AtomicNomad
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:44 pm
Location: Vermont, USA,
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Gas updates not going through

Postby SocalToe » Fri May 03, 2013 11:34 pm

AtomicNomad wrote:Also having issues with waze not finding a network. I have full 4g signal strength, and can surf just fine in safari.What gives........



I've been seeing this problem while I'm at home on wifi before I leave.............
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: amyberta, Bing [Bot], CallistoBold, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, LeafFran, low_wh74, Mhakala