Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby perlin » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:14 pm

Thiago-tsp wrote:Don't have transparency in the "Next Street Box" in Night Mode (gray box), in Day Mode is Ok, has transparency!!! :mrgreen:

Known issue, will be fixed.
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby perlin » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:13 pm

jdeyoung wrote:I have no idea why - especially with a "new" version - that the same old bugs STILL EXIST!
Same old errors when trying to see scoreboard, app crashes when slowed/stopped.
Oh, but maybe the enhancement now is that when it crashes I am no longer prompted to upload logs. Maybe they were just annoyed that the logs kept getting uploaded.
I wouldn't mind having all of the enhancements - as long a new version actually fixed the base application - which the primary function of providing reliable functioning navigation.
This is on a RAZR Maxx HD...

What's your OS version?
What browser are you using on your device?
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby perlin » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:12 pm

rcravero59 wrote:The "gas station" choice from menù-> settings is missing

Inviato dal mio GT-N8000 con Tapatalk 2

Even after reopening the app a few times?
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby perlin » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:11 pm

paulkok_my wrote:Anybody face problem on the scoreboard? When I click on scoreboard I do not see the usual layout. Now it looks like web page.

Edit: Attached is what I get when I click on the scoreboard.
scoreboard.PNG

Can't reproduce. Still happens?
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby perlin » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:11 pm

Hi guys,
We're aware of the two major problems most of you reported about:
- "File package signed incorrectly" error when trying to install
- Multiple crashes when trying to navigate

These bugs has been fixed and a fixes version will be released shortly (in a day or two).
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby DonRadlauer » Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:08 am

I had a Tasker script working beautifully to shut down Waze 3.6 automatically when I turn GPS off, using a "send intent" of com.waze.CloseIntent. This shutdown method is broken or missing in 3.7; has it been replaced by something else, is there a bug, or has someone at Waze decided to remove the feature?

In any case, I'd love to have it back!
DonRadlauer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby fred-porto » Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:38 am

crewbrew wrote:Ever since 3.6, getting a lot of network errors, especially when updating gas prices where clusters of gas stations exist. Also getting no map displays. I suspected a network error in general but none of my other programs are experiencing problems in my area. It seems specific to Waze and the NE corner of the US. Any suggestions?


Hey, Same here in Brazil, with OI network... I mean, I set a new city as destination, to go through a state highway I never had gone before (I am an area manager and now I will try to align ALL the state highways)... Where I live I have 3G network, then I start the "journey" going to a major highway in order to reach the state highway (where THERE IS NO CELL TOWER)... Of course, with no connection, waze looses it and start searching for network... but after that (with Waze turned on all the time) I return to home, where the 3G is ok, but WAZE does not connect anymore, no way!!!
It seems that waze tries to find the original cell tower and does not release the DNS or IP or something like that .

This behavior remindes me a bug in Windows when my notebook tries to connect to same IP that is already been taken by my cell phone, which causes an IP conflict... i have to use CMD command, then IPCONFIG /RENEW to get a new IP and fix the problem...

I spent time, money (gas) and the place I drove is not recognized because waze fails to send the gps cache/log to server!

This behavior has been seen at LG P880 (Optimus 4X HD) ICS stock (with root) and at Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Plus (P6200L, Honeycomb stock with root). The network setup in both devices are the same: auto 3G/2G enabled and Automactically find the operator (sorry If I did not wrote anything right, I speak brazilian portuguese).
fred-porto
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:04 am
Has thanked: 320 times
Been thanked: 752 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby Lesmarsh1983 » Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:11 pm

How do you get access to the new moods I edit the map in my area ?
Lesmarsh1983
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:30 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby foxitrot » Sat Jun 01, 2013 5:18 pm

Yesterday and today's morning I was navigating without any problem. But since today's second drive I'm experiencing the same spontaneous restart problems upon entering the navigation subdialog - either of destination or stop point.

I've since tried to downgrade to various versions and back to 3.7 - each installation is finished by short phone reboot. The app restart persists - each of the versions was restarting the same.

Plenty of debug logs were sent.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7065
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2353 times
Been thanked: 1075 times

Re: Android v3.7 Official Feedback Thread

Postby Cirne » Sat Jun 01, 2013 3:02 pm

Newmaniac wrote:
VernL4 wrote:
sailbum105 wrote:Android Version 3.7.0.0
Navigation crashes app
Rebooted handset, no effect

Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Android 4.2.2

:cry: :cry: :cry:


Same for me- touching the "navigate" button crashes Waze.

Sony TL
Android 4.1.2


same here. Touching the navigate icon causes the app to crash. Motorola RAZR.

workaround is to find your destination on the map. tap and hold. Use popup label to set as destination.


Adding a data point, crash on Navigate using HTC Doubleshot, Android 2.3.4, stock kernel, rooted. Used 3.6 to enable debug mode, logs sent.
Cirne
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:10 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot]