Android v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Android v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby eclectice » Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:54 pm

Remember the feature when Waze will ask us to confirm the current traffic condition via a dialog box?

I got this but suddenly it encountered an error telling me it could not get the location for the traffic condition that I'd confirmed. But, my connection was OK and GPS was good at that time (as the car pointer was still moving along the route)! The button would show the 5-second rotating progression dial as usual. But, it didn't close by itself after that! I had to manually press the button to close the dialog box. Surprisingly, I could still report any alert via Reports menu!

This problem happens many times already in this along my preferred route for this week. I face this issue since Waze 3.7.0.
eclectice
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:41 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby eclectice » Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:32 am

Via Sony xperia tipo dual 320 x 480 pixels at 180 ppi screen, the buttons overflow in Report dialog box in landscape view since Waze 3.7.0. They are OK in portrait view. Surprisingly, there is no problem for Menu dialog box in any view, though.

Report dialog box in landscape view:
http://bit.ly/15Vcsmh

Report dialog box in portrait view:
http://bit.ly/15Vde2O

Menu dialog box in landscape view:
http://bit.ly/1btO4cC

Menu dialog box in portrait view:
http://bit.ly/12kmnDv
eclectice
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:41 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby Dzzydvl » Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:44 am

I downloaded Waze 3.7.2 yesterday and started using it. When I'm on wifi, Waze starts up fine but when I'm connected to 3G, Waze would open, display the splash screen, display a blank map with "Big" on it, display the map and promptly force close itself. This would happen repeatedly.

I'm using Nexus 4 with Android 4.3
Dzzydvl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby drummer83 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:03 am

deeggo wrote:
timcastro wrote:Unfortunately, I'm having the problem drummer83 used to have. I have my Screen Timeout set to 1 minute, but the Timeout will not initiate when I'm running Waze. However, if I use a different App (e.g., Google Maps) and run Waze in the background, the Timeout will initiate properly after 1 minute.

Samsung Galaxy S3
Android 4.1.2

It is perfectly normal behavior for the screen to not timeout when Waze is on the foreground. Wouldn't want it any other way. It would be a PITA to have to touch the screen every 59 seconds while driving.

In Settings-> General there is the option "prevent Auto-Lock". When deactivated the display will switch off even when running waze. When activated the display is always on.
drummer83
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Android v3.7.1 Official Feedback Thread

Postby drummer83 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:36 am

The "display not switching off" issue seems to be fixed on my Nexus 4, Android 4.2.2.

Thanks a lot!
drummer83
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Android v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby DonRadlauer » Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:05 pm

As Superfraggle said: I'm not talking about what didn't work in 3.6; I'm talking about the CloseIntent feature that *did* work in 3.6 and *doesn't* work in 3.7. Why is this so hard to understand? Waze had a feature and it's now broken - so fix it already!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
DonRadlauer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android v3.7.1 Official Feedback Thread

Postby DonRadlauer » Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:22 pm

Advanced Task Killer indeed didn't work in 3.6; but sending a CloseIntent with the Tasker Send Intent feature did work - and that's what's broken in 3.7.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
DonRadlauer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android v3.7.1 Official Feedback Thread

Postby DonRadlauer » Sun Jun 09, 2013 7:35 pm

Maybe you'll have better luck than I've had finding out what happened - I've been trying for several days and still haven't gotten a straight answer!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
DonRadlauer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android v3.7.1 Official Feedback Thread

Postby DonRadlauer » Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:34 pm

But can you close Waze by executing a Send Intent from Tasker (or an equivalent application)? 'Cause I had that working perfectly (to shut Waze automatically when I turned GPS off) in 3.6, and it stopped working in 3.7. A number of other Tasker-nerds have had the same problem since Waze 3.7 came out.
DonRadlauer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android v3.7.1 Official Feedback Thread

Postby DonRadlauer » Sun Jun 09, 2013 5:14 pm

Andy is correct: the problem has nothing to do with the status bar, and everything to do with closing Waze from Tasker. As I wrote several times, this was working perfectly in 3.6, but it's broken in 3.7.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
DonRadlauer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DamienBrust, dpatera, Google [Bot]