iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby lgp1985 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:05 pm

Bug
Alerts comes and leave the gray shading over the map, after being closed, making it impossible to interact with the map...
Workaround:
Need a cold start of the app to release the map:
Exit the app;
Kill Waze on the recently used apps;

[ img ]
lgp1985
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:26 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby omba_de » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:28 pm

onqun wrote:Hi, i am thinking about waze map editor ipad app. :)

Who isn't? ;)
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6806
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1526 times
Been thanked: 2001 times

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby onqun » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:26 pm

Hi, i am thinking about waze map editor ipad app. :)
onqun
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 6:51 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby WeeeZer14 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 5:37 pm

Puerto Rico also does gas prices in cents per liter. This is not a client issue. It is an issue with backend validation. It seems all of the NA server is using the US settings for valid gas prices which is apparently a bad assumption. I've already brought PR up to Waze staff, I guess a similar discussion needs to be had for Canada.
WeeeZer14
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 316 times

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby sketch » Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:31 pm

jwriddle wrote:Preposterous! That would mean the existence of some sort of metric system. Tomfoolery!


------------------------
Sent from iPhone 4 via Tapatalk 2

I measure my gas prices exclusively in tuppence per mutchkin.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6011
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1482 times
Been thanked: 2025 times

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby jwriddle » Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:25 pm

matthewccna wrote:
jwriddle wrote:
matthewccna wrote:I hope this is the correct form area for this issue, I’m in Canada, v3.7.2 on iOS when trying to enter gas prices I have found 2 issues:
1 The decimal for the cent is defaulting to 9 which is not always the case

2 When I enter the prices for gas at my local Costco I received an error “Sorry, but the prices you entered don’t seem to be valid” (which they are 129.9 as 1.299 regular and 139.9 as 1.399 for premum)


Costco is getting pricey at $129.90 and $139.90 -- Is that the non-member price? ;)


------------------------
Sent from iPhone 4 via Tapatalk 2


The prices are displayed in cents per liter


Preposterous! That would mean the existence of some sort of metric system. Tomfoolery!


------------------------
Sent from iPhone 4 via Tapatalk 2
jwriddle
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:39 am
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby matthewccna » Thu Jul 18, 2013 2:40 pm

jwriddle wrote:
matthewccna wrote:I hope this is the correct form area for this issue, I’m in Canada, v3.7.2 on iOS when trying to enter gas prices I have found 2 issues:
1 The decimal for the cent is defaulting to 9 which is not always the case

2 When I enter the prices for gas at my local Costco I received an error “Sorry, but the prices you entered don’t seem to be valid” (which they are 129.9 as 1.299 regular and 139.9 as 1.399 for premum)


Costco is getting pricey at $129.90 and $139.90 -- Is that the non-member price? ;)


------------------------
Sent from iPhone 4 via Tapatalk 2


The prices are displayed in cents per liter
matthewccna
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:13 pm
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:38 pm

colibri44 wrote:But at each time the man or the women speak, it's make a call of my own number of telephon with the system bluetooth of my car ( VW Passat ) ... At each speak for navigation, it' generate a new call ... Then i can't use the option ...

That is the expected behavior of the Prefer Bluetooth option: it forces sound out the "headset" mode and iOS makes a "call" for the audio. This is normal.

To use Bluetooth without that, turn off Prefer Bluetooth and set your car stereo to Bluetooth steaming mode. Or, turn on the Sound to phone speaker option.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4791 times

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby colibri44 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:31 pm

Hello i have somme prolem with the new version :
. when the app is in foreground, the GPS is not put off.
Then my battery lost a lot of power ...

. The other Pb is caused by bluetooth and navigation by voice :
When i put ON the option bluetoot, i have the vaigatoin with the voice of the man ou the women. It's ok.
But at each time the man or the women speak, it's make a call of my own number of telephon with the system bluetooth of my car ( VW Passat ) ... At each speak for navigation, it' generate a new call ... Then i can't use the option ...

Thank for your response and your application...
colibri44
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iOS v3.7.2 Official Feedback Thread

Postby jwriddle » Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:54 pm

matthewccna wrote:I hope this is the correct form area for this issue, I’m in Canada, v3.7.2 on iOS when trying to enter gas prices I have found 2 issues:
1 The decimal for the cent is defaulting to 9 which is not always the case

2 When I enter the prices for gas at my local Costco I received an error “Sorry, but the prices you entered don’t seem to be valid” (which they are 129.9 as 1.299 regular and 139.9 as 1.399 for premum)


Costco is getting pricey at $129.90 and $139.90 -- Is that the non-member price? ;)


------------------------
Sent from iPhone 4 via Tapatalk 2
jwriddle
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:39 am
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 21 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot]