Searching for network...

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Searching for network...

Postby andrewpaulcooper » Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:37 pm

I also have this issue over most of 2014. Good GTS, Good phone contact, useless network connection in Waze. Was working well. HTC Desire (Android) in UK. Regards Paul
andrewpaulcooper
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Searching for network...

Postby bb45ct » Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:58 pm

For the past two weeks I've been unable to access the "network" in the evenings on my way home. I have no trouble on the way to work. :?: No problems accessing cell networks. At least 4 bars all the way. Unless I can resolve this problem, the app is useless.
bb45ct
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Searching for network...

Postby fishingP » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:24 pm

I had this error this morning. I closed WAZE and reopened and the problem was gone. As I was stationary in an area where I had good cell coverage, it didn't make sense.
fishingP
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:30 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Searching for network...

Postby pepperell » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:30 am

I am also seeing this issue on my Sprint Epic Touch 4g (Samsung Galaxy S2). Makes the app almost unusable. I have noticed that a restart fixes the issue but I am not going to restart my phone every time I want to use Waze. This just started happening recently. Within the last couple week. Either the app changes or Sprint did something to their towers.
pepperell
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 3:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Searching for network...

Postby Riamus » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:21 pm

This sounds like a tower location problem. You should have a code you can dial in your phone to refresh the towers. On Verizon, I think it's something like # followed by 3 numbers and then dial, but I forget exactly at the moment. Most people never use it, but it's recommended to do every so often and especially before trips to give you the best network access.
ImageImage
Area Manager: Michigan - Northern LP.
Waze running on Samsung Galaxy S3.
Riamus
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 7:34 pm
Location: Summerfield, NC
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 226 times

Searching for network...

Postby rlp518 » Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:48 pm

Since last week, I noticed my account changed somewhat (I could no longer see my friends, for instance and I did nothing to change my settings on my end). Most aggravating is that I get a "Searching for network" error message while driving in places where I never received it before -- and it doesn't go away. My account is going backwards -- I'm losing points instead of gaining.

Checked with my carrier (Virgin Mobile that uses the Sprint network) and they say coverage in my area has not changed. Re-started the phone and removed Waze from it and then reinstalled and the problem remains.

I am in 08055 zip in S. NJ.
rlp518
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Searching for network...

Postby sdickers » Mon Jul 15, 2013 7:56 pm

I am having the same problem. I grabbed my nephew's phone and it worked perfectly. I sometimes put where I want to go from inside my home where there is WiFi. It is as if the app expects me to have it on the road because I have it at home. I use Sprint and so does my nephew. Mine is an iPhone 4 and his is an iPhone 4S.
sdickers
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 7:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Searching for network...

Postby svx-biker » Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:46 pm

Could be the same as reported here

I also think that sometimes I got this "searching ..." when I forget to turn off Wifi on the road.
svx-biker
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 5:43 am
Location: Germany, Austria and Switzerland (DACH)
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 377 times


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]