Support please respond: language bug?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby addrian20 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:00 am

I have the same problem and using the latest Android client from the market. It worked fine 3 days ago when I joined some groups. Now it's Polish or Slovak.
Area Manager for Constanta, Romania
addrian20
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:28 pm
Location: Constanta, Romania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby addrian20 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:18 pm

HTC Legend with 2.1 custom ROM. The locale and everything is set in English.
It's working fine now anyway.
Area Manager for Constanta, Romania
addrian20
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:28 pm
Location: Constanta, Romania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:45 pm

Today I wanted to have a look at te groups I joined. I pressed the little triangle on the right and than selected Groups. Look what happened:
Image
I don't know the language but it looks eastern European. Both language and prompts in the client are set to English. Is this a bug or could this have to do with some weird glitch in determining where in the world I am? GPS and network were both working properly.
BrutusNL
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:26 pm

My iPhone 3GS is jail broken and running ios 4.0.1.
BrutusNL
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:20 pm

@zirland: I don't know if it's a good translation :) but it looks lovely! And any positive input to the Waze community is welcomed!
BrutusNL
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:56 pm

Rooted HTC Desire, Android 2.2 (Froyo)
dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6108
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby gollum13 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:22 pm

htc eris, froyo 2.2.1
gollum13
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:01 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby kabooz » Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:53 am

I have the same problem, using the latest Android version from the market. Client and prompts set to English and I'm located in Sweden.
Area Manager Botkyrka, Salem, Huddinge
kabooz
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:00 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby robin1979 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:26 pm

This has nothing to do with the phone clients, server side is messed up...
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3030
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby support » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:00 pm

Hi guys,

Thanks for informing us.

We're checking this out.

iPhone users: please specify if it a jailbroken phone
Android users: please specify your phone model and OS version.

Thanks,
Shirli
Image
support
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], TravelStewart