Support please respond: language bug?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:20 pm

@zirland: I don't know if it's a good translation :) but it looks lovely! And any positive input to the Waze community is welcomed!
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:26 pm

My iPhone 3GS is jail broken and running ios 4.0.1.
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:45 pm

Today I wanted to have a look at te groups I joined. I pressed the little triangle on the right and than selected Groups. Look what happened:
[ img ]
I don't know the language but it looks eastern European. Both language and prompts in the client are set to English. Is this a bug or could this have to do with some weird glitch in determining where in the world I am? GPS and network were both working properly.
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby Zirland » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:36 pm

I am sorry to bring it in again, but it is not OK now.

I see Groups part in English now. The rest of application is in Czech.

iPhone 3G, iOS 4.0.1, not-jailbreaked.
Zirland
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1531
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby addrian20 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:18 pm

HTC Legend with 2.1 custom ROM. The locale and everything is set in English.
It's working fine now anyway.
addrian20
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:28 pm
Location: Constanta, Romania
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby Zirland » Sun Oct 17, 2010 6:01 pm

I hope you at least like my translation...
Zirland
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1531
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby robin1979 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:26 pm

This has nothing to do with the phone clients, server side is messed up...
robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby gollum13 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:22 pm

htc eris, froyo 2.2.1
gollum13
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:01 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:56 pm

Rooted HTC Desire, Android 2.2 (Froyo)
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6117
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby support » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:00 pm

Hi guys,

Thanks for informing us.

We're checking this out.

iPhone users: please specify if it a jailbroken phone
Android users: please specify your phone model and OS version.

Thanks,
Shirli
support
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1468
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bal2an, Bing [Bot], daniloazevedobsb, Google [Bot]