Support please respond: language bug?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby Zirland » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:36 pm

I am sorry to bring it in again, but it is not OK now.

I see Groups part in English now. The rest of application is in Czech.

iPhone 3G, iOS 4.0.1, not-jailbreaked.
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
 
Posts: 2321
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby Zirland » Sun Oct 17, 2010 6:01 pm

I hope you at least like my translation...
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
 
Posts: 2321
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby Zirland » Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:00 am

The language on the screenshot is Czech. But I can not explain, why it is shown on your clients.
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
 
Posts: 2321
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby support » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:00 pm

Hi guys,

Thanks for informing us.

We're checking this out.

iPhone users: please specify if it a jailbroken phone
Android users: please specify your phone model and OS version.

Thanks,
Shirli
Image
support
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby robin1979 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:26 pm

This has nothing to do with the phone clients, server side is messed up...
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
 
Posts: 3409
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby kabooz » Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:53 am

I have the same problem, using the latest Android version from the market. Client and prompts set to English and I'm located in Sweden.
kabooz
Map Editor - Level 1
Map Editor - Level 1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:00 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby gollum13 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:22 pm

htc eris, froyo 2.2.1
gollum13
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:01 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Support please respond: language bug?

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:56 pm

Rooted HTC Desire, Android 2.2 (Froyo)
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 7193
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:20 pm

@zirland: I don't know if it's a good translation :) but it looks lovely! And any positive input to the Waze community is welcomed!
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Support please respond: language bug?

Postby BrutusNL » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:26 pm

My iPhone 3GS is jail broken and running ios 4.0.1.
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ujo_matoo