Get a sneak peek at whats next for Permanent Hazards on our April 7th Office Hours!

Your help with fuel types in Sweden

Post by orit_y
Hi All,

My name is Orit, Project Manager-Localiztion at Waze.
I received a request to replace the fuel type 98 octane with CNG, saying it's more popular among Swedish drivers. Do you agree? Should we replace it? I would appreciate your feedback in this matter.

Thanks for your help,
Orit
orit_y

POSTER_ID:9752814

Send a message

Post by amiga6
I agree with SWM, many gas stations still have 98-octane. But more and more also have CNG, so it should be added too.
amiga6
Area Manager
Area Manager
Send a message
I'm using Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra Android 13 Swedish and the latest (beta) Waze version.

Post by avozetta
Hi!
I am a CNG driver my self and as it is today with few (138) CNG stations the most important thing is to find it, not to find the cheapest. That is already solved today because we have added a second gas station landmark named CNG for those gas stations that have CNG. Maybe not the proper way to do it but it works.

If you should replace any type of fuel I agree that 98 should be the one but what is the effort by adding a fifth fuel type?
avozetta
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Send a message
/Anders
Sweden Wiki Master, Sweden Waze Champ, Sweden Country Manager, AM in Sweden/Stockholm area, Waze Beta Tester
Sony Xperia 5 IV Android 13

Post by Dennis_Halmstad
CNG should be a part of the gas system.

However removing 98 isn't a good solution.
If we look into the future 95 will be replaced by 95 E10. But locking at other countries where this have been done sales of 98 (98 E5) has increased (eg from 7% to 27% in Finland). So if its removed now it probarbly needs to be re added later.
The change from 95 and 98 is scheduled to 2014 in Sweden.

If its down to choose four, what should we aim at? most usability or most users?
If its usability CNG should be in the list, and if its users then 98.