Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Sun Nov 25, 2012 1:00 am

I would suggest double back key to exit waze.
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:12 pm

Just found a text that is correctly displayed in thr iOS version but not in the Android.
'Refresh map of my area' is shown in the Android although the translation for PT exists and is correctly shown in iOS.
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby quantos » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:35 am

I don't have use this new beta so far but I have a suggestion for the next version: it's possible to insert a nuw function for set a maximum speed not to be exceeded? (example: I don't want to pass the velocity of 70 km/h, in the option I set the velocity and if I go faster waze return me an alarm!)...

Thanks, Ant.
quantos
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:02 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby quantos » Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:34 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
quantos wrote:I don't have use this new beta so far but I have a suggestion for the next version: it's possible to insert a nuw function for set a maximum speed not to be exceeded? (example: I don't want to pass the velocity of 70 km/h, in the option I set the velocity and if I go faster waze return me an alarm!)...

Thanks, Ant.

Could be annoying if select 70 km/h and need to travel across cities, lands, hightways...
The alarm will play very often !


Well..it was only an example of speed limit, everyone can insert a speed limit for the travel (an empty field to be filled with value)!
quantos
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:02 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby quantumjedi » Thu Nov 22, 2012 9:09 pm

Since I installed this beta version on my Galaxy S3, Waze has been unable to reach the servers through 3G. Other apps access the internet without problems. Any ideas?
Best regards,
Heber
quantumjedi
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Maceió, AL Brazil
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 194 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby Samuelfac » Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:54 pm

Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360
Android 2.3.6
Waze 3.5.1.3

:D
installed and worked perfectly ... some screens but still with the same problems from previous versions, vertically some buttons do not appear as you can see in the images below:

screenshot (1).jpg
no buttons
screenshot (1).jpg (64.06 KiB) Viewed 683 times

screenshot (3).jpg
no buttons
screenshot (3).jpg (69.08 KiB) Viewed 683 times

screenshot (2).jpg
button cut
screenshot (2).jpg (60.7 KiB) Viewed 683 times
Samuelfac
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:28 pm
Location: Joinville, SC, Brasil
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby Samuelfac » Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:34 pm

Today I tested the route sharing by email Waze ...

worked until the fall internet. so fell the internet, the client appeared Operation Cancelled. And even when the internet came back, continued on the client canceled.

Could not return to work normally??
Samuelfac
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:28 pm
Location: Joinville, SC, Brasil
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby skbun » Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:27 am

Wajo357 wrote:2) The functionality that is supposed to constantly check the route time/issues and alternate routes in the background doesn't seem to happen or happen frequently enough.


I've noticed this too. Perhaps subconsciously. Nowadays, when I'm approaching a major decision point (an interchange, major street intersection, etc.) I will sometimes hit the routes button manually, because I don't necessarily trust that Waze has looked, particularly if I'm seeing traffic icons ahead. And, I'll find, often alt routes will save 10-20% of the time. (Like, 17 minutes when the one I'm on is 20.) That's significant enough to think a route change might be warranted.
Image

AM in SW Shasta, NW Tehama, Central Trinity Counties, CA; Mt Rainier Nat'l Park, WA
skbun
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby SocalToe » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:37 am

Just installed, subscribing to thread...........
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:28 pm

dmcconachie wrote:Miles vs KM setting. Still!

via tapatalk


Ha! Beat me to it.

Perlin, it really is time to get the fundamentals right before adding any more social bloat.

The main menus/icons presentation also needs a complete rethink as they're not looking good aesthetically or functionally.

Edit: A fuel delivery tanker broke down on the road ahead of me today, blocking one of two lanes and causing a major traffic jam. The closest report for this is still 'on shoulder...car stopped'. Please at least change this to 'vehicle stopped' as suggested a long time ago. A better idea would be to replace 'on road...roadkill' with 'lane blocked' and let people use 'object on road' for roadkill.

OK - while I'm here then...

It would be great if the map's road speed and incident indicators had a direction indicator on them so it's easy to tell whether they affect the road ahead of me or are on 'the other side'.

When navigating a route (to, say home), a bar appears on the summary highlighting any slow/problem areas along the way. It would be great if there was a similar vertical bar (optional) on the side of the live display highlighting any problem spots - mock up below:

Image
Last edited by stuffhappens on Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:31 am, edited 4 times in total.
Area Manager: W.Sussex UK
Phone 1: Sony Xperia Z OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted
Phone 2: Samsung Galaxy Note. OS: ICS 4.0.4, rooted. Speedmod kernel K3-15
Tablet: Motorola Xoom. OS: JB 4.1.2, Stock/rooted

Image
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 7 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users