Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Kuhlkatz » Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:07 pm

ekngee wrote:Just wondering, does Waze have a auto-reroute feature when the selected route is updated to have severe jams or hazards ahead?


Does this relate to the Beta version ?
Else you might want to consider posting this in the related forum Help When Waze Doesn't Choose the Best Route to my Destination, or even ask some help in your Country Specific Forum and provide some permalinks on the route where this happened.

The short answer is, yes. That depends on whether it has any viable alternates. The possibility is quite good that it may be map related and Waze had no viable alternate routes, hence the only option was to route you back onto the one possibility it had.
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Kuhlkatz » Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:48 pm

Some reports still gets 'stuck' on the screen where only the header remains visible across the top navigation Info bar. As soon as you do a screen capture, the report fully appears in the captured screen, so a screenshot to demonstrate looks impossible.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Kuhlkatz » Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:07 am

paulkok_my wrote:The waze voice should be automatically muted when we are having a conversation on our mobile while routing.


+1
It is virtually impossible to have a phone conversation while getting lengthy TTS instructions, especially if they are close together.
A beep as an indication for the next instruction would be better, and forcing Waze into foreground again for visibility again if possible would be even better.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby Kuhlkatz » Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:38 pm

porubcan wrote:Likely map or routing server issue, definitely not client.. Can you provide permalink?


https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat=46.00772&lon=4.72497&layers=BFTFFTTTTTTFTTTTTTTTTFT&segments=65190264 It may not be the shortest route, but it's more than likely also the fastest route. The alternate is a maze of about 8 traffic circles to follow before the next set of ramps provide access onto the freeway, all with a fairly low speed averages. I can just imagine what that would be like at 4 PM, assuming you follow the Major Highway.

Plenty suspect nodes in the area, and while you are at it, you might want to upgrade (or remove) this tiny piece of Minor Highway on the Major Highway at https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lat=45.99825&lon=4.73679&layers=BFTFFTTTFTTFTTTTTTTTTFT&segments=64425528.

I would not attribute this to the beta.
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby MagicOfLA » Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:19 pm

porubcan wrote:I'd like to report poor experience with near you now. The box is too small. Was much better.
I just found that instead of providing # of friends, wazers and jams (or events?) It reported friends only. (if that was near you now - NYN)

Note - this was at mock location, as I'm outside the polygon for NYN


+1

Not even in portrait...
screenshot-1357833691909.png
screenshot-1357833691909.png (75.51 KiB) Viewed 397 times

(Prague polygon, Czech Rep.)

M.
Image
MagicOfLA
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 1231
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:41 am
Location: Praha / Ružomberok
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 167 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby mochrul » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:20 pm

I don't know if this is a bug or not, but when I upgraded the waze the license acceptance window is shown again. And this happened with the previous beta too.

Is this a known feature or just a bug?
Hardware: LG Optimus 4X HD (Telenor), Android 4.1.2 (stock)
Software: Waze 3.5.β
Area Manager: Between Bicske and Budapest (inclusive) and Szerencs (Hungary)
Car: Ford C-MAX (blue)
mochrul
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Budapest
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby mochrul » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:23 pm

dmcconachie wrote:
mochrul wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or not, but when I upgraded the waze the license acceptance window is shown again. And this happened with the previous beta too.

Is this a known feature or just a bug?

Have you compared them? There's probably a change!


No, but nobody else saw this? Just me?

Tapatalk 2-vel küldve az én HTC Wildfire S A510e-ről
Hardware: LG Optimus 4X HD (Telenor), Android 4.1.2 (stock)
Software: Waze 3.5.β
Area Manager: Between Bicske and Budapest (inclusive) and Szerencs (Hungary)
Car: Ford C-MAX (blue)
mochrul
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Budapest
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby mochrul » Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:28 am

The program force closed this morning about 7.48 CET this morning. Previous days the client sometimes ask me to send the logs. I sent it all.

Tapatalk 2-vel küldve az én HTC Wildfire S A510e-ről
Hardware: LG Optimus 4X HD (Telenor), Android 4.1.2 (stock)
Software: Waze 3.5.β
Area Manager: Between Bicske and Budapest (inclusive) and Szerencs (Hungary)
Car: Ford C-MAX (blue)
mochrul
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Budapest
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Nacron » Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:00 pm

Instigater wrote:Finally reporting Gas price works on Galaxy Ace 2. Now we have different problems - texts are a little bit too high on lists (doesn't center vertically to white area).

Gas stations disappear from map menu after deselecting one.


This was answered in the older beta threads and in fact 3 posts above yours

amiga6 wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:The text is not correctly centered into the field
Screenshot_2013-01-03-18-22-54.png


I got this reply earlier in another thread:
The gas layout is correct, in the US it shows the address of the gas station. It hasn't been implemented yet in the international server


Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
2010 Subaru Legacy 2.5i | Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 4 | 4.4.4 | Waze 3.9.3.901 beta
Hawaii State Manager
ImageImageImage
Nacron
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Waipahu, HI
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Nacron » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:41 pm

khaytsus wrote:
khaytsus wrote:Maybe I missed something, but why doesn't it zoom to reports anymore? It just pops them up on the screen, and when it's done, it does some "zoom out and back in" deal... I liked it when it showed the area of the report so I could see exactly where it was, not just the road name.

Am I the only one with this problem, or dislike the change?


I also see that and when the messages go away it sounds like I'm tapping a button twice, the gs3 has a water drop sound for certain touch actions.

I also have a screen shot of strange text behind the gas reporting buttons

Image
Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
2010 Subaru Legacy 2.5i | Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 4 | 4.4.4 | Waze 3.9.3.901 beta
Hawaii State Manager
ImageImageImage
Nacron
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Waipahu, HI
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users