Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby world_msqy1rgs » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:30 am

Autourdupc wrote::twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated[/quote

I also have it (dutch). I noticed that the Internet connection was not available. At that time.
ImageImageImage
world_msqy1rgs
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:59 am
Location: Friesland
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby ulcha » Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:40 am

Still unable to start. HTC HD2, Android 4.1.3. Where i can find startup logs?
ulcha
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby ulcha » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:53 pm

Unable to run, startup screen starts to load and then closes without any notification.
Device - HTC HD2 with 4.1.2 Android.

Where i can find startup logs, if any?
ulcha
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby ukume » Sat Jan 12, 2013 11:03 pm

Autourdupc wrote::twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated

Also in spanish we have the lets go, and sometimes the first Spanish word is truncated
ImageImage
County Manager España y Andorra.
Global Champ, Experto en Redes sociales de España, Beta Tester, Traductor.
Image Ukume Información Meetup aquí
ukume
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2850
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Vila-Seca, Tarragona, España, Europa.
Has thanked: 171 times
Been thanked: 410 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby ukume » Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:08 am

Since beta updates December 24 I have many problems getting geo, and when it is achieved after more than five minutes.
ImageImage
County Manager España y Andorra.
Global Champ, Experto en Redes sociales de España, Beta Tester, Traductor.
Image Ukume Información Meetup aquí
ukume
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2850
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Vila-Seca, Tarragona, España, Europa.
Has thanked: 171 times
Been thanked: 410 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby TonyG-UK » Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:42 am

When I click on a wazer near me on the map screen, the info pop up appears, but then I can't get rid of it. Neither clicking on the map or on the x on the pop up makes it go away.

Also, the pop up stays fixed on the screen when I pan around the map.

Don't think I had these issues with beta 905

Galaxy s3 4.1.2
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
 
Posts: 1060
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 51 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:05 pm

Are you going to fix the client speed camera issue any time soon?

Ref: http://world.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34860&hilit=Camera#p319830 and following posts
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
 
Posts: 1060
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 51 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby thefatveganchef » Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:41 pm

I don't know if it is a design of the new beta, but the Share, Routes, and Go buttons seemed to have shrink recently. They are way too small on a 10.1 inch tablet. They need to be bigger to be usable. Also the time is tiny as well. They are hard to click on and hard to read.

SC20130114-000629.jpg
small buttons
SC20130114-000629.jpg (192.48 KiB) Viewed 1332 times
thefatveganchef
 
Posts: 2172
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby thefatveganchef » Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:21 pm

I ran into something that needs to be changed. I was routing myself to work today and on the way I decided to go to taco bell. I clicked on the ad on the way to work and had it route me there, well instead of adding it as a way point, it did a complete new route. The correct procedure should be that if you are already in routing and just have the one stop it should add a stop. If you already have a stop it should either ask you to replace your current stop or add that as the next stop (meaning that ads should have the ability to be an added stop no matter what). Logs were sent at 3pm central. I am running latest beta. Need to update my sig.
thefatveganchef
 
Posts: 2172
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby thefatveganchef » Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:46 am

When starting up waze tonight I forced a tile update while waze was automagicly routing me home. Waze didn't have the path showing but was routing. I tried starting a new navigation session, the path and directions were there and was verbal but there was no time indicator on the bottom.
Screenshot_2013-01-07-00-14-15.png
Screenshot_2013-01-07-00-14-15.png (124.85 KiB) Viewed 717 times

Also at 12:40 the mytouch rebooted and the tablet froze. Logs were sent at 1 on both devices. crazycomputingdotnettest is the tablet account.
thefatveganchef
 
Posts: 2172
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Next

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users