Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, hilaroth

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:44 pm

xteejx wrote:When there is a letter 'y' in a report, the tail of the letter is cut off in the list of reports.

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2


True.
Already reported in previous post.
Also occurs with: q p g j ç


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:11 pm

Autourdupc wrote:Text do not fit in the menu (must be "Objet sur la route") and I have no possibility to put a diffrent translation into french so should increase the text field.


You may edit the language files in the \Waze folder.
pvaladares
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:10 am

I would like to report a bug in Gas Update Menu.
After submitting some gas prices, let's say 2 of the 4 available, if I use the goback hard key of my smartphone and try to immediately enter the 2 missing prices, the previous information submited is rest to "NA" .
In the Portuguese (Portugal) version the currency is not correctly displayed. It shows a "E" in the left of each price. It should display the Euro symbol "€" after the price ("1.234 €" instead of "E 1.234").


Suggestions:
1 - Make possible to filter which type of landmarks is displayed in the map.
2 - Show the gas station icon (the one displayed when a gas station search is performed)
3 - Make possible to set "Depart from here" and then search the nearby landmarks (gas stations for example). This would be a very nice feature to implement in order to help preparing trips.
pvaladares
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:16 am

It would be great if Map Problem Report had also the Later button

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:44 am

More bugs found:

1 - The map moves up when the report menu is show. Notice the movement between 1st and 2nd pictures (map moved up) and then between the 2nd and 3rd pictures (map moved down - back to original position)
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]

2 - Instead of using "%d" + "Friends" it should be included in the translation text 2 versions: "%d Friends" and "1 Friend"
[ img ]

3 - Bad layout. Text is truncated (even the English original version - see last picture)
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
Should be and "control display preferences"
pvaladares
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Thu Oct 18, 2012 12:25 pm

pvaladares wrote:More bugs found:

1 - The map moves up when the report menu is show. Notice the movement between 1st and 2nd pictures (map moved up) and then between the 2nd and 3rd pictures (map moved down - back to original position)


Actually it centers the map in current GPS position.


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby razor2k » Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:36 am

crazycomputingdotnet wrote:Perlin, when the foursquare portion of the app is developed please have it so it sends latitude and longitude to FS, or develop it so that the checkins count towards mayorships. It is just a minor thing, but it really does no good to have a gps app have fs integration if it doesn't use that to the full potential of the FS api. I have been having to either use an app called radii to do my checkins for my most frequent places, or had to switch to FS (even when you had that feature working before) because it didn't count for mayorships. Thanks for passing this on to them. It is only a minor issue and not a priority, it would just be nice to not have to switch between apps when there is a shiny FS button staring at me in Waze.


Well I'll be....

No wonder I haven't been granted mayorships in places I have checked into multiple times per week! I just thought other Foursquarers' were cheating the system :o

I just assumed that coordinates to FS from waze was the same as using FS for checking in. Dummy me :oops:
razor2k
 
Posts: 696
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 8:40 pm
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby razor2k » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:22 am

First time I noticed this...caught it out of the corner of my eye at a stop:

Screenshot_2012-10-10-14-46-43.png
(69.31 KiB) Downloaded 1075 times


Are twitter feeds being auto-generated now? :?
razor2k
 
Posts: 696
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 8:40 pm
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby RobertB-dc » Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:06 pm

I managed to fill up my SD card with podcasts, so Waze failed to load. It displayed a message stating its SD card requirements... but instead of going away, it remained stuck at the splash screen (with my local TV station's advertisement). After that, it remained active in the Notification Bar, and "Return to Waze" repeats the Insufficient Memory error and remains stuck at the splash screen.

The good news, though, is that Waze isn't burning up my battery, so it apparently hasn't even reached the activate-GPS code. Normally, my phone running Waze would make a good hand-warmer for anyone navigating to the North Pole.

(Disclaimer: I'm technically on the previous beta version, because my SD card is full - I couldn't download the latest! But this seems like an edge-case bug that probably isn't version-specific.)
RobertB-dc
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Big D (lil M)
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby ryanh85 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:41 pm

Noticed this in last beta, and its still in this one. I am listed as having a level of Royalty Wazer but graph shows me as a Baby Wazer
Attachments
20120930113811.PNG
(199.21 KiB) Downloaded 3334 times
ryanh85
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 4 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users