Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:04 am

Icon displayed points to invisible mode. In my case monster was displayed correctly, but in old design.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 591 times
Been thanked: 1430 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:48 am

porubcan wrote:Icon displayed points to invisible mode. In my case monster was displayed correctly, but in old design.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault

No it isn't. He isn't invisible, and neither am I, but my mood icon in the menu is the same.
Global Champ. Country manager Nederland & België
NL: Wiki: hoe label ik een (snel)weg correct?
HTC One M8 | Follow me on Twitter
Join Dropbox, free online file sync! Register through this link and give you and me 250MB extra for free. Thanks!
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4016
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 508 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:59 am

pvaladares wrote:Another bug found!

It is related with the Monster Mood.
This week I unlocked the Bronze Mood so it replaced the previous Monster Mood.

Bugs:

1 - The Bronze Mood when applied is showed in gray colour.
If I apply the LOL Mood and try to change back to the Bronze Mood it is not possible - gray colour (no action - it is disabled)


SOLVED: Restarted Waze and now it is OK.
Image



pvaladares wrote:2 - "My Waze" text (and Mood?) is misaligned
Image

However this bug is still there.


EDIT: Logs sent @ 13.09 GMT+01
Last edited by pvaladares on Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:04 pm

deeggo wrote:
porubcan wrote:Icon displayed points to invisible mode. In my case monster was displayed correctly, but in old design.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault

No it isn't. He isn't invisible, and neither am I, but my mood icon in the menu is the same.

ok. my experience:
1. while being monster - monster was displayed in menu icon (two weeks ago, as in the meantime I was gold/silver)
2. going invisible (menu->my waze>go invisible) - returned to menu, seeing previous mood icon (e.g. silver)
3. closing the menu and opening it again - now icon presents invisible mood
4. cancelling invisible -> returning to menu, icon still displays invisible
5. reopening menu - correct mood icon

If I remember correctly in previous beta there was another way to select invisible mood. somewhere in settings menu, but I can't find it in current beta. so maybe it is related to previously saved settings. Is it wort for you to try to uninstall+delete waze and do clean install to see if the bug still persists?
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 591 times
Been thanked: 1430 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby perlin » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:36 pm

porubcan wrote:
deeggo wrote:
porubcan wrote:Icon displayed points to invisible mode. In my case monster was displayed correctly, but in old design.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault

No it isn't. He isn't invisible, and neither am I, but my mood icon in the menu is the same.

ok. my experience:
1. while being monster - monster was displayed in menu icon (two weeks ago, as in the meantime I was gold/silver)
2. going invisible (menu->my waze>go invisible) - returned to menu, seeing previous mood icon (e.g. silver)
3. closing the menu and opening it again - now icon presents invisible mood
4. cancelling invisible -> returning to menu, icon still displays invisible
5. reopening menu - correct mood icon

If I remember correctly in previous beta there was another way to select invisible mood. somewhere in settings menu, but I can't find it in current beta. so maybe it is related to previously saved settings. Is it wort for you to try to uninstall+delete waze and do clean install to see if the bug still persists?

There isn't another way to become invisible. Only in My Waze.
And the problem you've described is fixed for the next version.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby zsezo » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:56 pm

ryanh85 wrote:Noticed this in last beta, and its still in this one. I am listed as having a level of Royalty Wazer but graph shows me as a Baby Wazer


ryanh85 wrote:Noticed this in last beta, and its still in this one. I am listed as having a level of Royalty Wazer but graph shows me as a Baby Wazer


Not only first time after installation immediately?
Outsmarting ourselves, together. :D
Country manager, Global Champ: Hungary and FTW
http://waze.hu and Facebook and HU:Térképszerkesztés/Map Editing
zsezo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 4:00 am
Location: Magyarország/Hungary
Has thanked: 383 times
Been thanked: 103 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby floppyrod84 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:26 pm

When there is a letter 'y' in a report, the tail of the letter is cut off in the list of reports.

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:44 pm

xteejx wrote:When there is a letter 'y' in a report, the tail of the letter is cut off in the list of reports.

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2


True.
Already reported in previous post.
Also occurs with: q p g j ç


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:04 pm

seems that it has to be reported more than just couple of times to get devs to fix it... i was reporting the same already for 3.2 beta in June... viewtopic.php?f=3&t=21155&p=191989&hilit=beta+reports+y+j+q+p#p191989
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5366
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 591 times
Been thanked: 1430 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby Trec » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:47 pm

I am not really shure about this bug, please try to reproduce it:

When I stop on a route. The Waze starts showing nearby traffic issues (this is normal). However, the first issue it shows gives me the baloon with the text and report, but the map do not moves to the correct location showing the issue, it stays on my location. After a few seconds, it correctly moves to the next issue and it works normally, it's just the first report when this happens. Of course, when I start moving gain, it return to my current position.
Trec
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 8:18 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users