Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth, bextein

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:03 am

When stopped, pop-up opens showing traffic conditions.
When there are too much traffic issues, there is no possibility to "link" the pop-up with the location of the issue (see my screenshot).
My idea is 2 possibilities :
1) hightlight the POI on the map corresponding to the pop-up event
or
2) When pop-up, do not move the map nor modifiy the zoom level. Put a button into the pop-up to go to the location of the event so if one find the even usefull, he can tap on the button and this produce a map move to the location (and maybe highlight th POI on the map).
This last possibility removes the zoom issue and clearify the use of the pop-up events !

In this screenshot, where is the trafic issue corresponding to the pop-up on the map ?
Screenshot_2012-10-16-18-22-01.png
Screenshot_2012-10-16-18-22-01.png (172.51 KiB) Viewed 786 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Wed Oct 17, 2012 6:54 am

Text do not fit in the menu (must be "Objet sur la route") and I have no possibility to put a diffrent translation into french so should increase the text field.
Screenshot_2012-10-17-08-26-56.png
Screenshot_2012-10-17-08-26-56.png (192.3 KiB) Viewed 787 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:23 am

Found another way for Zoom issue...
When in this screen ready to quit Waze, sometimes a pop-up alert opens in background.
If you press Quit button at this moment, Waze shutdown with a bad zoom level value because in case of pop-up alert, zoom level is changed.
When Waze is starting again, zoom level is restored at last state, which is the wrong value !
(tested again this morning).
Screenshot_2012-10-16-08-15-07.png
Screenshot_2012-10-16-08-15-07.png (158.44 KiB) Viewed 984 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Mon Oct 15, 2012 6:38 am

Still have zoom issue not restored.
This happens when autozoom disabled, and after some pop-ups comes on screen.
Very boring !
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:29 am

I still have some sporadic issues like phone unresponsive or hung.
Can you please check the code to detect some case where there are memory leakage or something like that.
It seem that Waze "crash" internally the android system and after few times of using Waze it hangs.
I use to launch Waze twice a day, and sometimes 3 or four times per day.
I get a phone hang once a week.
My friends who have the same phone and do not want to use Waze ( :evil: ) have never encountered a phone hang.
I'm sure that Waze is breaking the memory of the android phones.
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:21 am

Should it be possible to increase TTS quality when spelling some sentences...
In this example, TTS do not make a pause between the "6" and the "Rue". It is spoken as if the text was "D6Rue de la Fraternité".
Can you please add a pause when encountering the "-" character ?
Screenshot_2012-10-12-07-41-34.png
Screenshot_2012-10-12-07-41-34.png (148.44 KiB) Viewed 961 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Oct 11, 2012 12:54 pm

hooijack wrote:For the popup report, I still prefer to tap anywhere to close instead of tapping on the X button. It's small and it keeps my eyes off the road. :shock:
When I stop at traffic light or stuck in the jam, I tend to look at those traffic reports. When it's time to move, I started driving but the report that I opened is still there on the screen, until I focus on the screen and press the X button. :oops:
It would be great if there is some indicator to differentiate between "My lane" and "Other lane". Sometimes when I'm browsing around looking at those reports, it keeps me wondering, "is it on this lane or the opposite direction?". :?:
This is useful for those 2-one way street.

Just my 5 cents.

I would prefer to have to tap into the pop-up, not anywhere on the screen !
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Oct 11, 2012 12:51 pm

nzhook wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:Very strange. I m 50000+ points and still do not have some sweets like first 10 miles !

Screenshot_2012-10-05-12-04-50.png


That screenshot shows you do have the one for the first 10 miles. Thats why its greyed out.

Although there seems to be some bugs with the goodies as we both dont have the same ones, (I can work out how to get two of them - although its nearly impossible as I am not a area manager).

First Fried on Waze
How do you add other people who use Waze as friends now? I convinced someone to use Waze this weekend but when I went to add them as a friend there doesnt seem to be an option, just map chat and message (both of which BTW seem to do the same thing)

Resolve 50 map problems
I assume if there are ever enough map problems reported that I can resolve I will get this. (BTW, something that would be nice against these is a progress of it, much like a lot of games to with achievements - in this case its on the dashboard page on the website but it would be nice if it was easy to see on this page/screen)

First report of a map problem
Ive reported many map problems, but have never got this one.

Top weeky user in your state
In the state of 'NZ' (Ill forgive that New Zealand is a country not a state), Ive made bronze and silver so far, but never seem to get to gold (theres an area manager who always seems to jump ahead on the last day and ive given up trying for this)


Lastly, ive just noticed that 'Prefer goodie munching' has gone from the settings, I was going to suggest there should also be a 'Try new pacman routes' as well, that way I dont have to work it out when driving somewhere (option being to try and take a road that needs checking even if its slightly off the normal route).

How am I stupid... v :oops: Of course, I read the information in the wrong side ! :shock:
Gray are already done ! :roll:
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:10 pm

Very strange. I m 50000+ points and still do not have some sweets like first 10 miles !

Screenshot_2012-10-05-12-04-50.png
Screenshot_2012-10-05-12-04-50.png (208.98 KiB) Viewed 1226 times
Last edited by autourdupc on Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:48 am

I would like to say that installing Waze for a newbee is not so easy !
At firts launch, Waze asks for the server : we should select "Internationnal" for France for example.
Then, texts are in english... Not so easy to use... French are still not good in english language !

I suggest that for the first launch, Waze should ask for the language... Then Waze should detect by itself on wich server to connect to. In this manner, Waze will speak french immediately.

You should consider to make Waze very easy to install and to use. Actually, it is not !
(I have tested with french friends not phone addict - They do not understand howto install Waze and howto use it !)

Hope this can help to get more Wazers.
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users