Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby razor2k » Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:36 am

crazycomputingdotnet wrote:Perlin, when the foursquare portion of the app is developed please have it so it sends latitude and longitude to FS, or develop it so that the checkins count towards mayorships. It is just a minor thing, but it really does no good to have a gps app have fs integration if it doesn't use that to the full potential of the FS api. I have been having to either use an app called radii to do my checkins for my most frequent places, or had to switch to FS (even when you had that feature working before) because it didn't count for mayorships. Thanks for passing this on to them. It is only a minor issue and not a priority, it would just be nice to not have to switch between apps when there is a shiny FS button staring at me in Waze.


Well I'll be....

No wonder I haven't been granted mayorships in places I have checked into multiple times per week! I just thought other Foursquarers' were cheating the system :o

I just assumed that coordinates to FS from waze was the same as using FS for checking in. Dummy me :oops:
Area Manager: Pinellas, Pasco & Hillsborough Counties FL
Phone: Samsung GS 2, Sprint, Android 4.1.2
Waze: 3.7.2

Waze FAQ...Best Map Editing Practice...Correct Server?...User Manual
razor2k
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 8:40 pm
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby razor2k » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:22 am

First time I noticed this...caught it out of the corner of my eye at a stop:

Screenshot_2012-10-10-14-46-43.png
Screenshot_2012-10-10-14-46-43.png (69.31 KiB) Viewed 757 times


Are twitter feeds being auto-generated now? :?
Area Manager: Pinellas, Pasco & Hillsborough Counties FL
Phone: Samsung GS 2, Sprint, Android 4.1.2
Waze: 3.7.2

Waze FAQ...Best Map Editing Practice...Correct Server?...User Manual
razor2k
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 8:40 pm
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby RobertB-dc » Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:06 pm

I managed to fill up my SD card with podcasts, so Waze failed to load. It displayed a message stating its SD card requirements... but instead of going away, it remained stuck at the splash screen (with my local TV station's advertisement). After that, it remained active in the Notification Bar, and "Return to Waze" repeats the Insufficient Memory error and remains stuck at the splash screen.

The good news, though, is that Waze isn't burning up my battery, so it apparently hasn't even reached the activate-GPS code. Normally, my phone running Waze would make a good hand-warmer for anyone navigating to the North Pole.

(Disclaimer: I'm technically on the previous beta version, because my SD card is full - I couldn't download the latest! But this seems like an edge-case bug that probably isn't version-specific.)
Device specs: Samsung Galaxy S Relay 4G on T-Mobile, all-stock (not rooted).
RobertB-dc
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Big D (lil M)
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby ryanh85 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:41 pm

Noticed this in last beta, and its still in this one. I am listed as having a level of Royalty Wazer but graph shows me as a Baby Wazer
Attachments
20120930113811.PNG
20120930113811.PNG (199.21 KiB) Viewed 2885 times
Image
Columbus, Ohio, US
Samsung S5, Android 4.4.2 , Waze 3.9.0.0
ryanh85
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby shalafi » Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:10 pm

fb photo misaligned:

uploadfromtaptalk1349975433670.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1349975433670.jpg (66.96 KiB) Viewed 835 times


=sent from my OneS=
Country manager: Slovakia
Waze 3.7.7 @ HTC ONE S [4.4 CM11] @ 2012 Citroën C5

Image
shalafi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1767
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:08 pm
Location: Bratislava / Levice, Slovakia
Has thanked: 266 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby Sinistar83 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 10:48 pm

Waze is *STILL* crashing on me when I go to Navigate and do any sort of category search: Gas, restauraun, etc..

I sent the log files the next time it opened.. hopefully you guy can get this fixed as I really like this feature. :)
Sinistar83
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 6:11 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby skbun » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:39 pm

1. 'First leg distance bug' still exists. See http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=243131#p243131for full details. This may be why some people in this thread immediately get the 'nearing their destination' when they are not, because the first leg isn't counted in the initial calculation?
2. Only the first ten added favorites are shown on the front 'navigate' screen. If you want to see more than 10, you have to actually click the 'favorites' button. This is not completely intuitive. As a new user, I mistook this to mean that I could only have 10 favorites. (Perhaps it makes more sense for the front 'navigate' screen to instead be the 'history', or something?) Alternatively, maybe the 11th item on the 'front page list' should always say "More Favorites", so one knows to look for that.
3. If you send gas prices, and get 'Price has been confirmed', you get the SEND and X button overlapping. See http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=250839#p250839 where this is described and screen captured by another user.
4. Any thoughts, Waze, on the 'progressive reporting' idea described in http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=251383#p251383 which got several +1s but no official response as of yet?
Image

AM in SW Shasta, NW Tehama, Central Trinity Counties, CA; Mt Rainier Nat'l Park, WA
skbun
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby slow_mo » Sun Sep 30, 2012 10:15 pm

I saw someone mentioning this problem, but since it is still not fixed in this beta but was present in two previous betas, I'll report a bug here.

The problem is that a speedometer disappears when adding a stop and pointing to a location on the map.

Steps to reproduce:
  • Navigate to any place
  • Go to menu and select "Add a Stop"
  • Go back twice to get back to the main screen
  • Tap and hold somewhere on the map and then select the blue arrow to the right of the popup
  • Press "Go" in the next screen
Speedometer will be gone.

Let me say that current way of selecting a point on map as a stop is not very intuitive. Better way would be to have a separate button saying something like "Point on Map" in the Navigate screen besides Categories, Favorites and History.
slow_mo
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby slow_mo » Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:29 pm

+1 from me as well.
Wanted to report this annoying thing long time ago.
slow_mo
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby Spil » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:43 pm

Installed over .109 -- lost all settings, including needing to log in again.

Took a look at "test2" and "test3" color themes ... they both looked the same B&W/grayscale, and vastly inferior even to "test" ... switched back to "Map Editors" theme. :)

Only took one short ride with the new version ... I left the GPS behind at an intersection, didn't catch up until I got home two blocks later. This was right after installing and logging in, so that may have affected it. I'll check it out some more tonight and tomorrow, and report any new (or old :roll:) problems found.

ryanh85 wrote:Noticed this in last beta, and its still in this one. I am listed as having a level of Royalty Wazer but graph shows me as a Baby Wazer
If you go into "About Levels" below and then return to that screen, the graph will fill and show your real level.
I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Image
Spil
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 29 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users