I had no problems connecting all social services after deleting and reinstalling the beta.
The first time I reinstalled, instead of choosing "other" to log in to Waze, I chose facebook. While Waze was still then able to associate my fb->Waze "AlanOfTheBerg" account, it did not restore my favorites as it always has with every fresh install of Waze, beta or release, I have ever done.
And now, despite having reinstalled the beta fresh, and using my Waze account to log in, my favorites are still not coming from the server and appear to have been permanently deleted. Me sad.
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.