Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:20 pm

Can't you ask the government to change the road signs to KM? :lol:
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9296
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 405 times
Been thanked: 1170 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:10 pm

wimdelange wrote:
petervdveen wrote:Sometimes I get a splash screen that doesn't fit and sometimes I get a splash screen (with something that looks like a sun) that does fit.
Probably first and second run? The picture that is included in the download is too small (?) and is automatically updated after that.

Driven with this version two times. No issues. I would say, production version, but after that take time for the issues that are mentioned several times in the last beta cycle.

No, I had the correct image only once. All the other times I had the small version.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9296
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 405 times
Been thanked: 1170 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:28 pm

darkneon wrote:Waze uses the light sensor at launch to decide on day or night mode, after that it stops looking.

I don't think so..
If I start waze at night it stays at day-modus until it finds a gps fix.
It NEVER started in night-modus.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9296
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 405 times
Been thanked: 1170 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:11 pm

installed fine.

still do not have € in fuel prices, in Gas Station details (info tab) prices are rounded by 1 decimal (e.g. if the price entered is E 1.464 - in details it is shown E 1.46; if price is 1.460 - in details it is just 1.40!) this was already reported to Ori and it is not matter of this particular beta version.
We also use comma (,) as decimal separator, not dot (.)

FB integration - I cannot see same list of friends in client and web scoreboard (some old are missing in client, some new missing on web)

why don't you guys set debug mode as default for all beta releases?

I still don't like having main menu displayed only partially with scrolling as a must. there must be a way how to conform layout to different screen resolutions, isn't it?
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4374
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 413 times
Been thanked: 1133 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:58 pm

GGraf wrote:
porubcan wrote:installed fine.

still do not have € in fuel prices, in Gas Station details (info tab) prices are rounded by 1 decimal (e.g. if the price entered is E 1.464 - in details it is shown E 1.46; if price is 1.460 - in details it is just 1.40!) this was already reported to Ori and it is not matter of this particular beta version.
We also use comma (,) as decimal separator, not dot (.)
...

In my 3.5.0.3 that was fine, all 3 decimals were ok. (It had a dot, but I didn't have to type it.)
In 3.5.1.3 I couldn't try it yet.

to report prices everything is OK, but when you search for Gas Station and check 2nd tab called "Info", price is rounded.

here is example - diesel price at TIR Petroleum is 1.420 in search results but 1.4 in GS details:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxg1ii8wqnicl ... .19.32.png
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zpsqtt4qlyfzd ... .19.45.png
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4374
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 413 times
Been thanked: 1133 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:27 pm

perlin wrote:
olestas wrote:1. Searching for gas stations bring results using BRAND line. It makes it hard to understand which gas station is meant. Please use NAME tag, because we use it to make short description of Gas station (brand + street or district where it is located).

Please give an example.


please check example here in Bratislava, Slovakia:
Editor link
there you can see 4 Gas Stations nearby, 3 of them are OMV
Search results are:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eamkp5h7jq73r ... .22.09.png
2 of them are named: "OMV Aupark" and "OMV Pri Seci" - if those names are used in search results, it would be more valuable than just a Brand.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4374
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 413 times
Been thanked: 1133 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:52 pm

Issue with "nearby water" icon taking screen to position 0/0 instead of position of nearby wazer still persist.
This was reported for many previous versions.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4374
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 413 times
Been thanked: 1133 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:57 pm

perlin wrote:
petervdveen wrote:
petervdveen wrote:The arrival time in the widget is wrong sometimes.




By the way, the widget only works if Waze is installed in the internal memory, not in the SD card :(
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:13 pm

Some bugs found - most already reported in previous betas

1 - In reports, "g", "q" and any char that exceeds the bottom line is cut
2 - In some menus the text in the bottom text is not fully shown (Share and My Waze)
3 - duck-male and duck-female is not translated in Portuguese (PT) version - it was correct in previous beta
4 - Every time Waze starts the logo is not correctly sized
5 - The 2nd video in the About menu is not correctly displayed
Last edited by pvaladares on Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Sat Nov 24, 2012 6:15 pm

I would suggest to move all translation language files to a new folder 'lang' under Android.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 145 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users