Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:24 pm

I had a lot of trouble starting it up for the first time.
Logs send today at 22:30 CET.

Alle the rest, nothing has changed. I don't really see any difference from the market version..
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:46 pm

Bugs:

- 'My destination location' isn't in the translation files.
- The tekst below the nickname field isn't in the translation files.
- The arrival time in the widget is wrong sometimes.
- The information tab for the gasstations doesn't work. I get a 'Oh, snap' message (Not translated ;) )
Also the last time I looked at it the tekst in this tab wasn't translated.
- Very often reactions aren't shown. I see there should be a reaction, but when I open the report I see nothing, but an empty box.
- The 'on-route' events are allways wrong. Both in the preview screen as in the reports screen when the on route tab is selected. This is a major issue and should be fixed!!
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Sometimes I get a splash screen that doesn't fit and sometimes I get a splash screen (with something that looks like a sun) that does fit.
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:10 pm

After a clean install the default language is always english.
After an update it remains the same as you had before.
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:20 pm

Can't you ask the government to change the road signs to KM? :lol:
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:10 pm

wimdelange wrote:
petervdveen wrote:Sometimes I get a splash screen that doesn't fit and sometimes I get a splash screen (with something that looks like a sun) that does fit.
Probably first and second run? The picture that is included in the download is too small (?) and is automatically updated after that.

Driven with this version two times. No issues. I would say, production version, but after that take time for the issues that are mentioned several times in the last beta cycle.

No, I had the correct image only once. All the other times I had the small version.
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:28 pm

darkneon wrote:Waze uses the light sensor at launch to decide on day or night mode, after that it stops looking.

I don't think so..
If I start waze at night it stays at day-modus until it finds a gps fix.
It NEVER started in night-modus.
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8124
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:11 pm

installed fine.

still do not have € in fuel prices, in Gas Station details (info tab) prices are rounded by 1 decimal (e.g. if the price entered is E 1.464 - in details it is shown E 1.46; if price is 1.460 - in details it is just 1.40!) this was already reported to Ori and it is not matter of this particular beta version.
We also use comma (,) as decimal separator, not dot (.)

FB integration - I cannot see same list of friends in client and web scoreboard (some old are missing in client, some new missing on web)

why don't you guys set debug mode as default for all beta releases?

I still don't like having main menu displayed only partially with scrolling as a must. there must be a way how to conform layout to different screen resolutions, isn't it?
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3198
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 735 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:58 pm

GGraf wrote:
porubcan wrote:installed fine.

still do not have € in fuel prices, in Gas Station details (info tab) prices are rounded by 1 decimal (e.g. if the price entered is E 1.464 - in details it is shown E 1.46; if price is 1.460 - in details it is just 1.40!) this was already reported to Ori and it is not matter of this particular beta version.
We also use comma (,) as decimal separator, not dot (.)
...

In my 3.5.0.3 that was fine, all 3 decimals were ok. (It had a dot, but I didn't have to type it.)
In 3.5.1.3 I couldn't try it yet.

to report prices everything is OK, but when you search for Gas Station and check 2nd tab called "Info", price is rounded.

here is example - diesel price at TIR Petroleum is 1.420 in search results but 1.4 in GS details:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxg1ii8wqnicl ... .19.32.png
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zpsqtt4qlyfzd ... .19.45.png
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3198
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 735 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.3 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:27 pm

perlin wrote:
olestas wrote:1. Searching for gas stations bring results using BRAND line. It makes it hard to understand which gas station is meant. Please use NAME tag, because we use it to make short description of Gas station (brand + street or district where it is located).

Please give an example.


please check example here in Bratislava, Slovakia:
Editor link
there you can see 4 Gas Stations nearby, 3 of them are OMV
Search results are:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eamkp5h7jq73r ... .22.09.png
2 of them are named: "OMV Aupark" and "OMV Pri Seci" - if those names are used in search results, it would be more valuable than just a Brand.
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3198
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 735 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users