Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:05 pm

Kuhlkatz wrote:There seems to be a problem with the position of floating road names on the beta client.
When browsing the map, quite a few names appear way out of place.

Thanks for reporting, we are checking it.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:13 pm

gerben wrote:
darkneon wrote:
Icebreaker1979 wrote:- Rate the app (again).


This happens because every time an app with new version is uploaded to play store the app gets old reviews erased. Our already this outs what Google and many devs want(new reviews every version.)


Verstuurd van mijn GT-N7000 met Tapatalk

This is only true for the Apple store. In the Google Play store, old ratings are kept for different versions. That is why we have asked several times to remove this popup in the Android version.

We have indeed changed (a few versions ago) the Rate Us screen, to be shown only once per installation (upgrade considered as the same installation, so it's not supposed to be shown).
Can you confirm it's not fixed? Have you seen this popup after upgrading?
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:16 pm

perlin wrote:
porubcan wrote:I can't see a GS address while reporting prices. Which of 2 address attributes is used? Text field or city/state?

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/80868350/Screenshot%20from%202012-12-30%2014%3A56%3A00.png

Not working in Slovakia.
Example: https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&l ... rks=426445

Screenshot from client: http://db.tt/HqidI9A4

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault
Last edited by porubcan on Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:54 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5297
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 571 times
Been thanked: 1413 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:17 pm

CBenson wrote:
CBenson wrote:When I try to switch to the other search provider tabs, waze sporadically crashes.

Currently, waze consistently crashes whenever I try to view search results from the Yelp or Facebook tabs.

We've discovered a crash when moving between search providers. We fixed it for the next beta version.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:23 pm

nzhook wrote:* The setting 'Sound' -> 'Level of guidance' reset back to 'No Guidance'

Please elaborate. I didn't understand what exactly is the problem you're experiencing or how to reproduce.

nzhook wrote:* The about screen takes a little while to load, and when it does it has gibberish.

It's not gibberish, it's Japanese.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:30 pm

When I touch a "Wazer arrow" (Wazer icon on a white arrow) it brings me somewhere in the open sea with a "BIG" made by streets or landmarks.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImageImage ↖Italian docs
New: Street Vector Layer
"Tomorrow we'll discover what our God in heaven has in store" - Les Misérables
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1191
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 692 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Sun Dec 30, 2012 1:48 pm

bedo2991 wrote:When I touch a "Wazer arrow" (Wazer icon on a white arrow) it brings me somewhere in the open sea with a "BIG" made by streets or landmarks.

It takes you to 0/0 coordinates. It's old bug. But still no info from devs regarding fixing it.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5297
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 571 times
Been thanked: 1413 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:12 pm

porubcan wrote:
perlin wrote:
porubcan wrote:I can't see a GS address while reporting prices. Which of 2 address attributes is used? Text field or city/state?

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/80868350/Screenshot%20from%202012-12-30%2014%3A56%3A00.png

Not working in Slovakia.

Apparently it's not working on the ROW server. Thanks for reporting, we will fix it.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby a4bolek » Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:42 pm

perlin wrote:
a4bolek wrote:Over zoomed map after looking at paid adds is still there.

Steps to reproduce. Find an add click on it then on info then close. You will end up with map that is over zoomed two clicks past normal level 0 zoom. If you are in the middle of large parking lot you will get blank map.

Could not reproduce. Please provide more information on your settings (zoom level, display, etc).


I can reproduce this behaviour on Nexus 7, Samsung Galaxy S2 and Galaxy Nexus. My setting are No auto zoom, 2D map.

Screenshots are from Nexus 7.

Starting with zoom level high enough so I can see adds I click on add for Ramada, then on Info then Close. If I am in the middle of large parking lot after closing add I get empty screen. I have to click zoom out (-) three times for roads around me to show up. There is funny twist to this. If I leave display with empty map long enough cops show up. :lol:

Step 1
step01.jpg
step01.jpg (134.01 KiB) Viewed 3112 times


Step 2
step02.jpg
step02.jpg (51.9 KiB) Viewed 3113 times


Step 3
step03.jpg
step03.jpg (38.45 KiB) Viewed 3113 times
Hardware:
Nexus 6P Android N
Nexus 5X Android 6.01
Nexus 10 Android 6.01
Waze 4.1.0.1
a4bolek
 
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:19 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 65 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby a4bolek » Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:13 pm

Since it's Sunday morning and roads are relatively empty I stop in the middle of major interchange of I-635 and US75. Zoom in to the max then zoom out three clicks so I can see add for Taco Bell. Click on add then info then close. Empty map. After about 90 seconds with empty map cops and baby wazer show up. I clicked on Police then close. I am back at max zoom level.


Screenshot_2012-12-30-09-46-49.jpg
Screenshot_2012-12-30-09-46-49.jpg (133.89 KiB) Viewed 3106 times



Screenshot_2012-12-30-09-51-29.jpg
Screenshot_2012-12-30-09-51-29.jpg (39.89 KiB) Viewed 3106 times
Hardware:
Nexus 6P Android N
Nexus 5X Android 6.01
Nexus 10 Android 6.01
Waze 4.1.0.1
a4bolek
 
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:19 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 65 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]