Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:29 pm

AndyPoms wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:And what is the first left button ?
Foursquare

I don't have foursquare account... Why do I have results ?
The results are public results - anyone can use FourSquare (or any of the providers) without an account. You just can't check-in or earn points without an account.

Thanks to all of you for the explanations (you, bedo2991 an Perlin).
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:24 pm

bedo2991 wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:And what is the first left button ?

Foursquare

I don't have foursquare account... Why do I have results ?
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:11 pm

I would like to know why there are 4 buttons in "Station nearby" ?
What is the purpose of each button ?
Google et Bing do not give results.
Waze gives some results... And what is the first left button ?
Image1.jpg
Image1.jpg (6.51 KiB) Viewed 664 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:08 pm

Still texts missing in this screen (for very long time now...)
See red arrows... There is no unit after the digit !

NOET ALSO THAT Euros is not "E". It is "€".
The error is the same as if you put "S" for US Dollar instead of "$".

Please put the right symbol for Euros.

Screenshot_2012-12-27-12-47-03.png
Screenshot_2012-12-27-12-47-03.png (50.28 KiB) Viewed 665 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:05 pm

Crash when I was "playing" with Stations nearby... Waze restarted automatically.
Logs sent at 12h46 french time.
This was playing with theses screens
Screenshot_2012-12-27-12-49-09.png
Screenshot_2012-12-27-12-49-09.png (59.98 KiB) Viewed 666 times
Last edited by autourdupc on Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:01 pm

Autourdupc wrote:Still same screens with same text issue...
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=32801&p=306332&hilit=do+not+fit#p306332

See case 1)... Fields are not large enought so text do not fit into the fields --> End of text is missing (see red arrows).

--> Thank you for the correction of the display of thousands in french for the rank ! :P
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Wed Dec 26, 2012 2:59 pm

Still same screens with same text issue...
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=32801&p=306332&hilit=do+not+fit#p306332

See case 1)... Fields are not large enought so text do not fit into the fields --> End of text is missing (see red arrows).

--> Thanks you for the display of thousands in french for the rank ! :P
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby antigerme » Mon Dec 31, 2012 2:47 pm

Crash on searching Parking.

Sending logs.
Looking for a job
Employer: "We need someone responsible for the job."
Candidate: "Sir your search ends here! In my previous job whenever something went wrong, everybody said I was responsible."
antigerme
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9654
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Salvador, Brazil
Has thanked: 3279 times
Been thanked: 9963 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby AndyPoms » Fri Dec 28, 2012 5:40 pm

CBenson wrote:Not sure if this a client version problem or some other problem. But this morning I could not add a stop by searching for gas stations on my route. When I pressed Menu>Add a Stop>Categories>Gas Stations & Prices I would get an endless spinning searching icon. Logs sent about 8:10 am EST (13:10 GMT).
See: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=35596
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7223
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1330 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.902 feedback thread

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:36 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:And what is the first left button ?

Foursquare

I don't have foursquare account... Why do I have results ?
The results are public results - anyone can use FourSquare (or any of the providers) without an account. You just can't check-in or earn points without an account.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7223
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1330 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users