Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Googleplusintegration » Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:13 am

a4bolek wrote:
gshults wrote:
a4bolek wrote:[quote="dmcconachie"]Still getting a random dimming, usually about a minute after starting and then occasionally later too.
Nexus 4 on 4.2.1


This has to do with 4.2.1 and how auto Sleep is set up. My Google Nexus 7 and Galaxy Nexus are set up for 2 minutes auto Sleep. Screen dims exactly 2 minutes after major event like traffic pup up or Recalculate. Since I never follow Waze routes I get a lot of route recalculations. My Galaxy Tab 7.7 with 4.0.4 does not exhibit this behaviour.


Does this mean auto dim only works on 4.2 devices?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


This is not a desired behaviour. It looks like Waze is fighting with with OS and wins. Screen dims for about 10 seconds and comes back bright. It is annoying when driving at night.[/quote]

Oh. I'd hoped it was an Amoled protection featuree

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Googleplusintegration
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:36 pm

perlin wrote:Low-battery alert ("Do you want to close waze?") was removed

Wow, great news! The Low Battery popup was really annoying.
Waze 2.4 @ Ericsson GA628 (landscape mode preffered)
Škoda 100 MB 1977 (grey)
Pressburg, Slovakia
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 756 times
Been thanked: 460 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:00 pm

deeggo wrote:Well, leave it empty in your local translation then.

It was not possible to translate "ETA" - even when I forced it into the language file, it was still showing "ETA".
Waze 2.4 @ Ericsson GA628 (landscape mode preffered)
Škoda 100 MB 1977 (grey)
Pressburg, Slovakia
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 756 times
Been thanked: 460 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:02 pm

petervdveen wrote:If it's empty it shows English.

I know, but it was not empty for the test:
Code: Select all
ETA=Test1
Waze 2.4 @ Ericsson GA628 (landscape mode preffered)
Škoda 100 MB 1977 (grey)
Pressburg, Slovakia
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 756 times
Been thanked: 460 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:14 pm

Suik wrote:
foxitrot wrote:Today I've once got a request to follow the route for more than 900 000 km. Crash afterwards.

900k km?? That's distance from Sun to Mars :shock: :shock: Is waze prepairing for space navigation?
Because of the private space flights that are coming? :D

I wish not to crash after driving to Mars :mrgreen:
Waze 2.4 @ Ericsson GA628 (landscape mode preffered)
Škoda 100 MB 1977 (grey)
Pressburg, Slovakia
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 756 times
Been thanked: 460 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Instigater » Fri Jan 04, 2013 7:23 pm

Finally reporting Gas price works on Galaxy Ace 2. Now we have different problems - texts are a little bit too high on lists (doesn't center vertically to white area).

Gas stations disappear from map menu after deselecting one.
Community Coordinator: Latvia
LV community: Operācija "Meži" - saraujam!
Other communities: Take the challenge! Go green! Improve map of your country and show us the progress!
Instigater
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby jwkilgore » Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:10 pm

Navigation error, don't know if it's Beta related or not.

I always allow automatic navigation to work and listen to voice prompts. When I'm also dropping off my kids at day-care, I just add a stop. I did that this morning. I also happened to have another stop this morning (before daycare) but I wasn't navigating to it. I turned Waze off at the first stop. I forgot to turn it back on when I got back in my car. After reaching my intermediate stop and dropping my kids off at daycare, I turned Waze back on. It automatically resumed navigation (both the stop at daycare and my final work destination). When I pulled out of the drive, instead of saying that I've reached my intermediate stop, it said "you have reached your destination at..." and quit all navigation. I was miles away from my normal work destination.

The procedure this morning was:
- Waze automatically started navigating to my Work address
- Add an intermediate stop from favorites list
- Shut Waze down
- Start Waze back up adjacent to intermediate stop point
- Waze says I've reached my final destination and ends navigation prompts

I won't drop off my kids at daycare again until Monday, but I'll try to remember to duplicate the error then. I may try to duplicate it sooner with a different intermediate stop point.
Image
Jason Kilgore
iPhone 5c
Area Manager: Mississippi and Tennessee
jwkilgore
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:06 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Keihin » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:55 pm

CBenson wrote:Widget is working for me, but the formatting looks a bit odd:
Widget.jpg


Same on my Nexus 4. It also occupies 2 rows now, was 1 before.
Country Coordinator, Norway (NorWaze)
Regional Manager Nordland, Sør-Trøndelag og Nord-Trøndelag
Waze HowTo Norge
Keihin
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:41 pm
Location: Lierskogen
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 91 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Keihin » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:06 pm

A small, but quite annoying one that has survived a long time:

1. Enter the Commute-O-Meter.
2. Press Home (Not Back).
3. Press Waze shortcut on home screen.

Result: Commute-O-Meter.
Expected result: The app =)

This is a bit annoying when trying to start Waze while driving.
Country Coordinator, Norway (NorWaze)
Regional Manager Nordland, Sør-Trøndelag og Nord-Trøndelag
Waze HowTo Norge
Keihin
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:41 pm
Location: Lierskogen
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 91 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby khaytsus » Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:56 pm

Maybe I missed something, but why doesn't it zoom to reports anymore? It just pops them up on the screen, and when it's done, it does some "zoom out and back in" deal... I liked it when it showed the area of the report so I could see exactly where it was, not just the road name.

Bug report.. I got the pop-up to drive home while I was launching the client at work today after installing this beta and I clicked the X to close the dialog. I had no route, but I still had the ETA window at the bottom of the screen. I'm not sure what would have happened had I been driving, I'll see if I can reproduce tomorrow and see what the behavior is.

Otherwise, just one drive with it on the way home, no obvious problems.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users