Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:36 pm

perlin wrote:Low-battery alert ("Do you want to close waze?") was removed

Wow, great news! The Low Battery popup was really annoying.
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 791 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:00 pm

deeggo wrote:Well, leave it empty in your local translation then.

It was not possible to translate "ETA" - even when I forced it into the language file, it was still showing "ETA".
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 791 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:02 pm

petervdveen wrote:If it's empty it shows English.

I know, but it was not empty for the test:
Code: Select all
ETA=Test1
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 791 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby guri211 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:14 pm

Suik wrote:
foxitrot wrote:Today I've once got a request to follow the route for more than 900 000 km. Crash afterwards.

900k km?? That's distance from Sun to Mars :shock: :shock: Is waze prepairing for space navigation?
Because of the private space flights that are coming? :D

I wish not to crash after driving to Mars :mrgreen:
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 791 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Instigater » Fri Jan 04, 2013 7:23 pm

Finally reporting Gas price works on Galaxy Ace 2. Now we have different problems - texts are a little bit too high on lists (doesn't center vertically to white area).

Gas stations disappear from map menu after deselecting one.
Instigater
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby jwkilgore » Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:10 pm

Navigation error, don't know if it's Beta related or not.

I always allow automatic navigation to work and listen to voice prompts. When I'm also dropping off my kids at day-care, I just add a stop. I did that this morning. I also happened to have another stop this morning (before daycare) but I wasn't navigating to it. I turned Waze off at the first stop. I forgot to turn it back on when I got back in my car. After reaching my intermediate stop and dropping my kids off at daycare, I turned Waze back on. It automatically resumed navigation (both the stop at daycare and my final work destination). When I pulled out of the drive, instead of saying that I've reached my intermediate stop, it said "you have reached your destination at..." and quit all navigation. I was miles away from my normal work destination.

The procedure this morning was:
- Waze automatically started navigating to my Work address
- Add an intermediate stop from favorites list
- Shut Waze down
- Start Waze back up adjacent to intermediate stop point
- Waze says I've reached my final destination and ends navigation prompts

I won't drop off my kids at daycare again until Monday, but I'll try to remember to duplicate the error then. I may try to duplicate it sooner with a different intermediate stop point.
jwkilgore
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:06 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Keihin » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:55 pm

CBenson wrote:Widget is working for me, but the formatting looks a bit odd:
Widget.jpg


Same on my Nexus 4. It also occupies 2 rows now, was 1 before.
Keihin
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:41 pm
Location: Lierskogen
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 134 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Keihin » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:06 pm

A small, but quite annoying one that has survived a long time:

1. Enter the Commute-O-Meter.
2. Press Home (Not Back).
3. Press Waze shortcut on home screen.

Result: Commute-O-Meter.
Expected result: The app =)

This is a bit annoying when trying to start Waze while driving.
Keihin
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:41 pm
Location: Lierskogen
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 134 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby khaytsus » Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:56 pm

Maybe I missed something, but why doesn't it zoom to reports anymore? It just pops them up on the screen, and when it's done, it does some "zoom out and back in" deal... I liked it when it showed the area of the report so I could see exactly where it was, not just the road name.

Bug report.. I got the pop-up to drive home while I was launching the client at work today after installing this beta and I clicked the X to close the dialog. I had no route, but I still had the ETA window at the bottom of the screen. I'm not sure what would have happened had I been driving, I'll see if I can reproduce tomorrow and see what the behavior is.

Otherwise, just one drive with it on the way home, no obvious problems.
khaytsus
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 84 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby khaytsus » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:45 pm

khaytsus wrote:Maybe I missed something, but why doesn't it zoom to reports anymore? It just pops them up on the screen, and when it's done, it does some "zoom out and back in" deal... I liked it when it showed the area of the report so I could see exactly where it was, not just the road name.

Am I the only one with this problem, or dislike the change?
khaytsus
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 84 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users