Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby swiiney » Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:44 am

khaytsus wrote:
khaytsus wrote:Maybe I missed something, but why doesn't it zoom to reports anymore? It just pops them up on the screen, and when it's done, it does some "zoom out and back in" deal... I liked it when it showed the area of the report so I could see exactly where it was, not just the road name.

Am I the only one with this problem, or dislike the change?

I agree with you, I don't like the change. I don't know all the street name but I recognize when I see around!

Stephane
swiiney
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:20 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby swiiney » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:02 am

Hi,

some problems I encountered with the latest Beta:

  • It seems there is a missing translation in French. I'm using Thomas French voice, but after calculating the route I get a "All sets" in English.
  • In the sound configuration If I set "Always use speaker phone" (not sure of the English translation), Waze doesn't deactivate the speaker on exit. So next call I receive, speaker is on by default. Waze should restore the previous state on exit.
  • I had a big crash (waze stuck...) and finally my phone reboots. After this it was impossible to restart waze it stops on the initialization. I needed to delete all parameters and start again the configuration.

Stephane
swiiney
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:20 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:05 pm

Are you going to fix the client speed camera issue any time soon?

Ref: http://world.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34860&hilit=Camera#p319830 and following posts
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby TonyG-UK » Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:42 am

When I click on a wazer near me on the map screen, the info pop up appears, but then I can't get rid of it. Neither clicking on the map or on the x on the pop up makes it go away.

Also, the pop up stays fixed on the screen when I pan around the map.

Don't think I had these issues with beta 905

Galaxy s3 4.1.2
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby ukume » Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:08 am

Since beta updates December 24 I have many problems getting geo, and when it is achieved after more than five minutes.
ImageImage
County Manager España y Andorra.
Global Champ, Experto en Redes sociales de España, Beta Tester, Traductor.
ukume
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1268
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Vila-Seca, Tarragona, España, Europa.
Has thanked: 131 times
Been thanked: 291 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby ukume » Sat Jan 12, 2013 11:03 pm

Autourdupc wrote::twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated

Also in spanish we have the lets go, and sometimes the first Spanish word is truncated
ImageImage
County Manager España y Andorra.
Global Champ, Experto en Redes sociales de España, Beta Tester, Traductor.
ukume
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1268
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Vila-Seca, Tarragona, España, Europa.
Has thanked: 131 times
Been thanked: 291 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby ulcha » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:53 pm

Unable to run, startup screen starts to load and then closes without any notification.
Device - HTC HD2 with 4.1.2 Android.

Where i can find startup logs, if any?
ulcha
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby ulcha » Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:40 am

Still unable to start. HTC HD2, Android 4.1.3. Where i can find startup logs?
ulcha
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby world_msqy1rgs » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:30 am

Autourdupc wrote::twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated[/quote

I also have it (dutch). I noticed that the Internet connection was not available. At that time.
ImageImageImage
world_msqy1rgs
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:59 am
Location: Friesland
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby xteejx » Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:27 am

As in the text you quoted, it's a bug.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
xteejx
 
Posts: 2484
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 26 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users