Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth, bextein

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby gerben » Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:07 am

Old bug: The distance until the first turn is often not counted for the route total in the route summary screen (directly after calculation of the route)
Nokia Lumia 920 (WP8 3.7.6 client)
Countrymanager The Netherlands
ImageImageImageImage
gerben
 
Posts: 4783
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:42 pm
Location: Almelo
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 194 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby Olestas » Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:36 am

Autourdupc wrote:I do not have the usual question "Are you experiencing a traffic jam ?"
Seem that Waze do not calculate the speed.
I was in traffic jam this morning during 1h30, driving at 0..10 km/h.
I never get the message asking for a traffic problem.
This was not the case in previous versions.


Actually.. I never saw that question during last couple of months. So I could say I do not receive it too.
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5182
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 2086 times
Been thanked: 1665 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:41 am

skbun wrote:Since we know that the 'official' primary name for Interstates does not have a space after the dash and last I heard this amounted to 'As Interstates are edited, editors should change the name to remove the dash when found'...this might be interpreted as 'incentive to change remaining incorrect names to the correct format?

If the shields show, the navigation line just shows the number "5." I'm still leery of editing just to remove the space where everything is otherwise fine and the shield is showing.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0.1, Waze 4.7.0.902
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 10333
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 1069 times
Been thanked: 2354 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby khaytsus » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:58 pm

olestas wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:I do not have the usual question "Are you experiencing a traffic jam ?"


Actually.. I never saw that question during last couple of months. So I could say I do not receive it too.

I see this often, and now that it's mentioned, I have not seen it on this beta either.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2013 (Cm 13.1)
Image
khaytsus
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 84 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:43 pm

Not sure what was that:
uploadfromtaptalk1360251670661.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1360251670661.jpg (26.64 KiB) Viewed 991 times

Blue circle around other Waze? Together with police alert, but they're not displayed?
Uploading 75 logs right now.

Edit. Indeed cops report was there on GS to the right. But not displayed at the moment.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault
Last edited by porubcan on Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.5.0.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5678
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 662 times
Been thanked: 1544 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby foxitrot » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:25 pm

olestas wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:I do not have the usual question "Are you experiencing a traffic jam ?"
Seem that Waze do not calculate the speed.
I was in traffic jam this morning during 1h30, driving at 0..10 km/h.
I never get the message asking for a traffic problem.
This was not the case in previous versions.

Actually.. I never saw that question during last couple of months. So I could say I do not receive it too.

I've received them twice this week. So they DO exist :-)
(Confirming them opens the Traffic reporting dialog.)
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new asocial Android 4.xx.0.yyy (OP-X March-me-Low).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6959
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2195 times
Been thanked: 1013 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby davipt » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:34 pm

foxitrot wrote:
olestas wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:I do not have the usual question "Are you experiencing a traffic jam ?"
Seem that Waze do not calculate the speed.
I was in traffic jam this morning during 1h30, driving at 0..10 km/h.
I never get the message asking for a traffic problem.
This was not the case in previous versions.

Actually.. I never saw that question during last couple of months. So I could say I do not receive it too.

I've received them twice this week. So they DO exist :-)
(Confirming them opens the Traffic reporting dialog.)


As far as I know the popup only appears if the speed drops significantly, and far away from a junction.

If you are driving fast and stops at a red light, next to a junction, the popup won't appear as there is a radius around junctions to prevent this.

If you slow down slowly and stop and keep driving slowly and stopping, the popup won't appear as it's clear there is a jam.

Only when I go normally and then suddenly stop and stay stopped or very slow I'd get the popup. For example going on the freeway and leaving a long ramp with traffic way away from the junction then I still get the popup. (the ramps are usually long and parallel to the freeway so the instruction to leave right is said before the continuous line on the ground)

For example this one. The ramp needs to be up there because there's where the traffic jam will start on bad days. If slow down on the freeway and go slow on the ramp, I won't get any popup, but the ramp will become yellow and then red after some seconds. If I come fast on the freeway and enter fast on the ramp and then stop and go slow in the middle, I get the popup. But if I stop or go slow at the junction down there, on the sign, I never get the popup because I'm nearby a junction.
Bruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ & Coordinator for Portugal | iPhone Beta
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2742
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 563 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby foxitrot » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:37 pm

In Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread I've reported about seeing vertically squashed popup reports in landscape mode.

Now I've seen it again on this version. After rotating to portrait, the report got correctly enlarged, after rotating back to landscape, the report got cropped again.

SC20130205-165934_.png
SC20130205-165934_.png (26.16 KiB) Viewed 1009 times

SC20130205-165910_.png
SC20130205-165910_.png (46.1 KiB) Viewed 1009 times

Time span between these two screenshots is just a few seconds - happened on the same freeway off-ramp.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new asocial Android 4.xx.0.yyy (OP-X March-me-Low).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6959
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2195 times
Been thanked: 1013 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:41 pm

davipt wrote:
foxitrot wrote:
olestas wrote:Actually.. I never saw that question during last couple of months. So I could say I do not receive it too.

I've received them twice this week. So they DO exist :-)
(Confirming them opens the Traffic reporting dialog.)


As far as I know the popup only appears if the speed drops significantly, and far away from a junction.

I have received them with this beta on the NA infrastructure (I received one this morning). At one time didn't waze tell us that the traffic detection was different for the slowest 50m of the segment (thus not necessarily at the terminal junction)? Although, I never really understood how this worked.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0.1, Waze 4.7.0.902
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 10333
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 1069 times
Been thanked: 2354 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:07 pm

had a crash (waze stopped). Launch again then send logs manually. It wad 19h00.
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users