Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:25 pm

LiborM007 wrote:Im very sorry, but how I may close some road ? Please what I have to do on waze ?

Tap the closure button and follow the instructions onscreen.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19483
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 2251 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:25 pm

deeggo wrote:I've tested a couple of closures, but I'm under the impression that it doesn't really work. I'm routed through all of them.

On iOS, it did work and selected a new route right away. Maybe the code on Android isn't working yet?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19483
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 2251 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:25 pm

milkyway35 wrote:Button have been removed because it was enabled on release client and beta client. I guess we'll have to wait after the week-end to see it again.

Did you get contacted about it? @Waze hasn't responded to me.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19483
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 2251 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:35 am

Nacron wrote:The closure button has been replaced by the Foursquare button again for some reason...I'll try to reinstall

Need to read this thread: viewtopic.php?p=361314#p361314

Also in the iOS beta thread: viewtopic.php?p=361465#p361465
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19483
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 2251 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:16 pm

d8389 wrote:
I don't see how this method works. Where do you report on that other place than yours?


tap & hold map in the place, you are going to report.

To be clear, deeggo, d8389 is suggesting this as a better way to report a closed segment which is not connected to the one you are currently on. And I agree; posted as much in the iOS thread too.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19483
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 2251 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:31 pm

deeggo wrote:Has anyone actually seen a road closure work and a route being presented around it? I have placed many test blocks and have not seen an effect one single time.

On iOS, the day it was released, Waze did reroute me and didn't include the closed segment. However, since they had to remove the feature from the menu and reinstate it, I tested again and I don't think it has rerouted me since.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19483
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 2251 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:51 pm

Wajo357 wrote:I got the "You are no longer a baby wazer, bla bla bli bli" message. I have been with Waze for about a year.

I got that early this morning (around 4am Eastern) on live version-NOT the Beta, after having a routing timeout sometime around 3:15am.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5925
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 887 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby antigerme » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:38 am

milkyway35 wrote:Button have been removed because it was enabled on release client and beta client. I guess we'll have to wait after the week-end to see it again.


I tried to activate again but without success. :mrgreen:

Closure.Feature enabled: yes
Image AM - Salvador/L. de Freitas
Waze Blog/Facebook/G+
Aprenda em: Manual do usuário | Manual de edição | Quiz
Site oficial para sugestões: Waze Client, Website e Editor
* não me responsabilizo por danos em sua vista
antigerme
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3889
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Salvador, Brazil
Has thanked: 994 times
Been thanked: 1411 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby antigerme » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:39 am

foxitrot wrote:
deeggo wrote:1km before the end of my trip, there were no more roads available to close, I've tried it at multiple intersections. A restart of the client solved that, possible closures showed after that, albeit not all of them as reported in the previous paragraph. Let me know if you need logs for this.

I've observed the same.

deeggo wrote:I tried closing another road later on on my trip, but after hitting Next in the first dialogue box, the second didn't appear at all, making me wonder what happened. Upon closing the client I saw a glimps of the road closure pending on the left side of the screen. After restarting the client it was gone.

Seen something similar as well. And the whole map area was blue:

SC20130208-065501_.png


Once I've seen a traffic jam in front of me and have diverted from my planned route. An unknown yet nice, but untranslated popup appeared:

SC20130208-182459_.png


One more observation: while I was in roaming without a network, there was neither Gas prices button, nor Road closure button, but the Steamroller instead.

And the upper line's "Searching network..." is not translated as well.


Help with translation
https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/wa ... -projects/
Image AM - Salvador/L. de Freitas
Waze Blog/Facebook/G+
Aprenda em: Manual do usuário | Manual de edição | Quiz
Site oficial para sugestões: Waze Client, Website e Editor
* não me responsabilizo por danos em sua vista
antigerme
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3889
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Salvador, Brazil
Has thanked: 994 times
Been thanked: 1411 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.906 feedback thread

Postby antigerme » Sun Feb 10, 2013 3:50 pm

deeggo wrote:The are you near a gas station? popup has no button to actually start reporting gas prices in landscape.


Works for me
2013-02-08 12.12.47.jpg
2013-02-08 12.12.47.jpg (28.29 KiB) Viewed 428 times


Perhaps the translation for your language is too large.
Image AM - Salvador/L. de Freitas
Waze Blog/Facebook/G+
Aprenda em: Manual do usuário | Manual de edição | Quiz
Site oficial para sugestões: Waze Client, Website e Editor
* não me responsabilizo por danos em sua vista
antigerme
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3889
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Salvador, Brazil
Has thanked: 994 times
Been thanked: 1411 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users