Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby a4bolek » Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:18 pm

twist3r wrote:Icons from Menu - Categories are missing from the first (Gas Station) until Restaurant. After Restaurant all the icons are ok. Instead of the proper icon for these categories is displayed a location icon.


Same here. First five icons are missing in Categories.

Screenshot_2013-02-22-06-02-14.png
Screenshot_2013-02-22-06-02-14.png (67.01 KiB) Viewed 751 times


Screenshot_2013-02-22-06-03-14.jpg
Screenshot_2013-02-22-06-03-14.jpg (80.61 KiB) Viewed 751 times
Hardware:
Nexus 5 KK 4.4.2
HTC One KK 4.4.2
Galaxy Tab 7.7 GT-P6800 JB 4.1.2
Nexus 10 KK 4.4.2
Waze 3.7.8.0
a4bolek
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:19 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby a4bolek » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:46 pm

I can reproduce missing icons on all my devices. Along with missing fuel prices option in Settings menu. Yes, those are missing only on first start but what about someone using Waze for the first time. They don't know that fuel prices setup will appear after restart. First impression is what counts.

Screenshot_2013-02-22-07-24-02.jpg
Screenshot_2013-02-22-07-24-02.jpg (64.03 KiB) Viewed 705 times


Screenshot_2013-02-22-07-25-24.jpg
Screenshot_2013-02-22-07-25-24.jpg (101.73 KiB) Viewed 705 times
Hardware:
Nexus 5 KK 4.4.2
HTC One KK 4.4.2
Galaxy Tab 7.7 GT-P6800 JB 4.1.2
Nexus 10 KK 4.4.2
Waze 3.7.8.0
a4bolek
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:19 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby a4bolek » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:28 pm

zsezo wrote:
a4bolek wrote:I can reproduce missing icons on all my devices. Along with missing fuel prices option in Settings menu. Yes, those are missing only on first start but what about someone using Waze for the first time. They don't know that fuel prices setup will appear after restart. First impression is what counts.

Screenshot_2013-02-22-07-24-02.jpg


Screenshot_2013-02-22-07-25-24.jpg


I know the first impression is what count... this is the reason why I'll make a clean install on my Nexus 7!
I'll post my results!

Anyway tahnks!


I just did clean install on Nexus 7 3G. Only icon that shows up is Mani-Pedi. Wondering if they have mobile services :D It would be way cool to sit in the back seat, steer the car with my feet while reporting gas prices and having pedicure at the same time.
Hardware:
Nexus 5 KK 4.4.2
HTC One KK 4.4.2
Galaxy Tab 7.7 GT-P6800 JB 4.1.2
Nexus 10 KK 4.4.2
Waze 3.7.8.0
a4bolek
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:19 am
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby abright52 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:28 pm

Is it possible to adjust the menu sizes so that scrolling is not required?

I also get an issue with the GPS dropping out occasionally for no reason. I used to have that issue often, but it had gone away until the last couple releases.

Motorola Droid Razr M
Android 4.1.1
Attachments
Screenshot_2013-02-26-09-39-26[1].png
Report menu is better, but still wasted space on the sides.
Screenshot_2013-02-26-09-39-26[1].png (147.88 KiB) Viewed 1160 times
Screenshot_2013-02-26-09-39-20[1].png
No reason for this Menu to be so narrow.
Screenshot_2013-02-26-09-39-20[1].png (128.85 KiB) Viewed 1160 times
abright52
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby aigarslv » Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:56 am

1. bug Loading screen still gets distorted if I change phones/tablets orientation.
2. bug Mood is not remembered. I am gold wazer for this week, but I use other moods. After I switch off Waze and then start it again - It always selects Gold Wazer mood, so I have to set mood every time I start Waze...
Last edited by aigarslv on Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on http://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby aigarslv » Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:04 pm

pixelgeek wrote:
aigarslv wrote:2. bug Mood is not remembered. I am gold wazer for this week, but I use other moods. After I switch off Waze and then start it again - It always selects Gold Wazer mood, so I have to set mood every time I start Waze...


As far as I remember, Gold/Silver/Bronze-Moods supersede the traditional moods. That's not a bug, but the intended way of how they appear. The following week you should be back to the mood you had before (unless you are gold/silver/bronze again).


I know that they supersede traditional moods, but why do I have to change them to traditional mood each time I start my client? I mean: I get gold wazer - cool, Waze can change my mood on Monday... one time to let me know the good news. But changing it even if I select ordinary mood... seems a bit too much.

Now different thing is - if Waze database system needs to be completely redesigned to support TOP 3 user choosing everyday mood and staying with it - in that case I can live with changing mood every time I start Waze..

For me - being Gold Wazer for first few times is cool, but after that it gets kinda boring.
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on http://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby aigarslv » Sun Feb 24, 2013 4:30 pm

perlin wrote:Hi guys,
Just a heads up - we're about to clear the inbox database (in order to implement a new mechanism), so you'll probably get a welcome message to your inbox next time you'll log in.


Thanks for giving heads up! It is really nice to have two way communication ;)
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on http://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby aigarslv » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:05 am

Some translations cannot be fixed due to language specifics. I already posted a topic in Localization forum, to pleed with Waze about making dynamic text sizes and bigger textboxes. Besides Android platform devices have very large and very tiny screens so dynamic sizes seems a good idea. For example I have Samsug Galaxy S, S3 and Tab 10.1 - almost everything looks great but then I get bad feedback from user with entry level phone and 2.55 inch screen, and there is noting I can do to help him.
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on http://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby aigarslv » Tue Feb 26, 2013 7:09 pm

I changed my nickname to #ai@garslv - report still shows up fine!

However if i make a report as soon as I open app - it shows as submitted by anonymous! I described this bug some time ago. But did not know for sure how to reproduce it then!

However when I change it to PistaTT@octavia (sorry mate) I get same empty user as porubcan This is not due to special characters, this is due to length of nickname!
Last edited by aigarslv on Tue Feb 26, 2013 7:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on http://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.99.915 feedback thread

Postby aigarslv » Tue Feb 26, 2013 7:19 pm

porubcan wrote:Thanks. I just tried to change @ with blank space - this resulted in correct displaying of nickname in report. Then changed to @ again and troubles are back.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2


I removed "a" form octavia (PistaTT@octavi) and now it shows up fine. I think this is due to text length of a nickname or symbol count.
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on http://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Next

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users