Returning Editor and Reasoning

Post by DeadOnTheFloor
Hi to the Qld editing team. I am a returned editor.

I've returned because my area started to get changes that I did not agree with.

Below I have linked an area that is an example of what I found.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =105450172

Listing the errors:
Cooper Pde has 6 different road segments in 3 different places.
A 50km speed zone added to a PLR in the shopping centre.
Magnolia Dr been replicated and Clare St is missing.

That is with a fast look. So, I will fix what I find as I go. I just wanted to provide some substance to my claims of bad edits before I fix them.

I am also seeing instances of PLR rows (ALL) being mapped in Shopping centres, and the activity seems to be by editors who should know much better. These are recent creations and edits. I will PM those editors separately to see if there is a valid reason for their existence. (the roads, not the editors :)

I will attempt to PM all relevant active Editors before I make changes to the edits.
DeadOnTheFloor

POSTER_ID:17480753

Send a message

Post by BTStar
DeadOnTheFloor wrote:Kai is gone.
Sorry this is off-topic but what happened to this user? There was also a user called Dauser-Shenkt (spelling?) - received good PMs from both from time to time, but I noticed they are not around anymore :cry:
BTStar
Emeritus Local Champ
Emeritus Local Champ
Send a message

Post by DeadOnTheFloor
L3 edits recent edits in the area.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =337625739

Shift + Z = 4 blocked turns in small area.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =316544528

Shift + Z = Ramp exits closed (Doesn't look right.) RAB blocked exits.

I will drive this area shortly to see if something major changed, but it looks like bad edits.
DeadOnTheFloor
Send a message

Post by DeadOnTheFloor
Entire suburb gated by misuse of private roads for local traffic.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =162976647
DeadOnTheFloor