Returning Editor and Reasoning

Moderator: delilush

Returning Editor and Reasoning

Postby DeadOnTheFloor » Sun Nov 12, 2017 11:42 am

Hi to the Qld editing team. I am a returned editor.

I've returned because my area started to get changes that I did not agree with.

Below I have linked an area that is an example of what I found.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =105450172

Listing the errors:
Cooper Pde has 6 different road segments in 3 different places.
A 50km speed zone added to a PLR in the shopping centre.
Magnolia Dr been replicated and Clare St is missing.

That is with a fast look. So, I will fix what I find as I go. I just wanted to provide some substance to my claims of bad edits before I fix them.

I am also seeing instances of PLR rows (ALL) being mapped in Shopping centres, and the activity seems to be by editors who should know much better. These are recent creations and edits. I will PM those editors separately to see if there is a valid reason for their existence. (the roads, not the editors :)

I will attempt to PM all relevant active Editors before I make changes to the edits.
DeadOnTheFloor

Re: Returning Editor and Reasoning

Postby DeadOnTheFloor » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:52 am

L3 edits recent edits in the area.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =337625739

Shift + Z = 4 blocked turns in small area.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =316544528

Shift + Z = Ramp exits closed (Doesn't look right.) RAB blocked exits.

I will drive this area shortly to see if something major changed, but it looks like bad edits.
DeadOnTheFloor

Postby DeadOnTheFloor » Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:43 am

Entire suburb gated by misuse of private roads for local traffic.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =162976647
DeadOnTheFloor

Postby ituajr » Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:29 am

DeadOnTheFloor wrote:Entire suburb gated by misuse of private roads for local traffic.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =162976647