Forum to submit Unlock and Update Requests in Australia.
Contributers are to follow the there stated rules.

Forum rules
1. Include the city and state in the "Subject:" line of your post.
2. Include a Permalink to the segment(s) you wish to unlock or have updated.
3. Provide a short explanation of why you need the unlock or update done.
4. Include your editor rank
5. Thank the user who solved the request (thumbs-up button) and mark the thread Solved when verified complete (checkmark/accept answer button).

Please note that a higher level editor may choose to fix an unlock request themselves so higher value segments will remain protected at their level.

Seven Hills, NSW - Prospect Hwy red light speed cameras

Post by AL11EXW
Hi, I'm very new to editing, so please be understanding!

There are two red light speed cameras on the Prospect Hwy either side of the Johnson Avenue/Station Road intersection. Camera numbers: 5926874 & 6020527

Both cameras are set to a speed limit of 10kph - can the limits be adjusted to 60kph.

I was actually recently fined by the camera heading westbound on Abbott Road (6020527) and it didn't warn me - is this because the camera is shown located on "To Station Road"?

Thanks in advance
AL11EXW

POSTER_ID:17375669

Send a message

Post by AL11EXW
Thanks very much! I realised after I posted that I had done it all wrong & should have inserted a Permalink!

Will work that one out for next time.

Cheers
AL11EXW
Send a message

Post by B_Carp
TimAThing wrote:I've fixed the speed limit on both cameras and adjusted the positioning slightly (also removed two extra cameras that someone created recently). The camera was/is set to trigger on Abbott Road not on the slip lane into Abbott Rd.