Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Moderators: Unholy, orit_y

Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:19 pm

Hi guys,

Due to some technical difficulties, we are forced to temporarily disable the gas stations feature in Panama.

The difficulties are related to measure changes in prices - from a per gallon basis now Panameans are buying gas per litre.

We are working to fix this ASAP but we decided that in the meanwhile, the best solution is to temporarily disable the feature, starting from today.

Please bear with us and we will update you on our progress.
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4801
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 955 times
Been thanked: 3110 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature temporary disabling

Postby lou-lou- » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:44 am

Hope that you could fix this problem. According to the "regulator", all the gas station has to change their metrics since May 1
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature temporary disabling

Postby orit_y » Sun May 05, 2013 1:12 pm

Hi Locolizers,

I'm happy to let you know the feature has been re-activated in Panama.

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 191 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Wed May 08, 2013 12:11 pm

Hi!

Still having problems to introduce and refresh prices. There is a lot of prices in gallons, but when i try to put the right price in litters (as shown in gas stations), waze doesnt let it. Can you tell me why?

Thanks a lot
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Wed May 08, 2013 1:16 pm

Here is a picture of the issue
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (76.32 KiB) Viewed 4661 times
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby porubcan » Wed May 08, 2013 6:50 pm

If there are any outdated prices for gallons in neighborhood, delete them first (use not offered). To prevent mistakes, Waze has a kind of selfcheck which will not allow anyone to enter "unusual" price.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.5.0.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5488
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 615 times
Been thanked: 1476 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Wed May 08, 2013 8:22 pm

Ok. Let me explain it. There's 2 issues:

1. Gas stations with prices in gallons
2. Gas stations with "N/A" in prices.

In the first situation, i've been deleting the price.

But in the second situation, the application doesnt let me introduce the price in litters. It delivers a message indicating that the price looks like incorrect.

What can we do? Is it my version or the app still has prices in gallons? I think, that maybe reseting all the prices will work. I dont know.
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby porubcan » Thu May 09, 2013 5:03 am

you need to get rid of old prices in area completely first. GS with prices in gallons are preventing other GS to allow correct prices in liters.

we were having similar problem in Prague when gas prices were started in czech republic.
there were several dozens of GS in Prague which had N/A prices and we couldn't enter correct prices with same error.
there were also several (maybe 4-5) GS with totally incorrect prices (3,5 vs 35,5) for which we just couldn't enter correct prices.
but then one guy just deleted all the wrong prices and from that (or next) day everything worked.

so delete prices for all GS which got prices in gallons. to be able to do it quick, you may use mock locations on Android client (app Fake GPS)
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.5.0.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5488
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 615 times
Been thanked: 1476 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:53 pm

lou-lou- wrote:But in the second situation, the application doesnt let me introduce the price in litters. It delivers a message indicating that the price looks like incorrect.


Waze doesn't care about gallons or liters, only about price.

We have a price range that allows you to insert the price or not. These are the prices:

Diesel = $0.750 to $1.250
91 = $0.820 to $1.320
95 = $0.900 to $1.400
GLP = $0.500 to $1.250

Please let us know if these ranges are updated no more and to what ranges we should change them.

Thank you!
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4801
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 955 times
Been thanked: 3110 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby LuLu1810 » Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:49 am

Still having problems introducing the new prices. New price ranges are not working.

Today I tried, but it was impossible. Im attaching 2 images with the message that waze sent me.
Attachments
image.jpg
Test 1 - Texaco Gas Station
image.jpg (74.45 KiB) Viewed 4399 times
image.jpg
Test 2 - Terpel Gas Station / Costa del Este
image.jpg (74.74 KiB) Viewed 4400 times
LuLu1810
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Localization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users