Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Moderators: Unholy, orit_y

Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:19 pm

Hi guys,

Due to some technical difficulties, we are forced to temporarily disable the gas stations feature in Panama.

The difficulties are related to measure changes in prices - from a per gallon basis now Panameans are buying gas per litre.

We are working to fix this ASAP but we decided that in the meanwhile, the best solution is to temporarily disable the feature, starting from today.

Please bear with us and we will update you on our progress.
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 866 times
Been thanked: 1842 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:53 pm

lou-lou- wrote:But in the second situation, the application doesnt let me introduce the price in litters. It delivers a message indicating that the price looks like incorrect.


Waze doesn't care about gallons or liters, only about price.

We have a price range that allows you to insert the price or not. These are the prices:

Diesel = $0.750 to $1.250
91 = $0.820 to $1.320
95 = $0.900 to $1.400
GLP = $0.500 to $1.250

Please let us know if these ranges are updated no more and to what ranges we should change them.

Thank you!
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 866 times
Been thanked: 1842 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:16 pm

LuLu1810 wrote:Still having problems introducing the new prices. New price ranges are not working.

Today I tried, but it was impossible. Im attaching 2 images with the message that waze sent me.


Hi, assuming from your screenshots, the problem seems to be in the "GLP" gas type.

Can you please explain us if the range GLP = $0.500 to $1.250 is wrong?

Thank you!
Adrian
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 866 times
Been thanked: 1842 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:46 am

lou-lou- wrote:Adrian: We dont have GPL. So, that's the reason for that empty field.


How come? Did you use to have GLP in Panama and now you have no more? Can you provide more info about this? We inserted the gas types based on what you guys said is relevant.

lou-lou- wrote:It's weird, because if you enter prices between $3.50 and $4.50 it works fine. I've been deleting wrong prices. I can't do anything else :|


I guess this is on the other gas types, not on GLP, right?
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 866 times
Been thanked: 1842 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby davipt » Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:15 pm

I've been discussing this with Orit (adrian on CC) and in Portugal I've noticed a similar case that may or may not have relation to this.

What I see is when a station never had GPL, it randomly fails to set the value. First I thought it was something related to the number of decimal digits (0.8 instead of 0.888 for example), but then it revealed not being relate to that. Today I got the opposite case - was able to set GPL to 9.999!. Our price ranges are €0.5 to €1.999 in Portugal.

So far I also had a feeling it was only related to GPL, because I never got any issue with the other prices - Diesel, 95 and 98 - which turns this all even more confusing.

Anyway, just to mention that Orit and Adrian should probably verify it there is any relation between these two cases and if there is any issue with the validation algorithm ;)
ImageBruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ
Coordinator for Portugal | Expert iPhone and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2650
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 518 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature temporary disabling

Postby lou-lou- » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:44 am

Hope that you could fix this problem. According to the "regulator", all the gas station has to change their metrics since May 1
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Wed May 08, 2013 12:11 pm

Hi!

Still having problems to introduce and refresh prices. There is a lot of prices in gallons, but when i try to put the right price in litters (as shown in gas stations), waze doesnt let it. Can you tell me why?

Thanks a lot
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Wed May 08, 2013 1:16 pm

Here is a picture of the issue
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (76.32 KiB) Viewed 4447 times
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Wed May 08, 2013 8:22 pm

Ok. Let me explain it. There's 2 issues:

1. Gas stations with prices in gallons
2. Gas stations with "N/A" in prices.

In the first situation, i've been deleting the price.

But in the second situation, the application doesnt let me introduce the price in litters. It delivers a message indicating that the price looks like incorrect.

What can we do? Is it my version or the app still has prices in gallons? I think, that maybe reseting all the prices will work. I dont know.
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:37 pm

Adrian: We dont have GPL. So, that's the reason for that empty field. It's weird, because if you enter prices between $3.50 and $4.50 it works fine. I've been deleting wrong prices. I can't do anything else :|
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Localization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users