Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Moderators: Unholy, orit_y

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:16 pm

LuLu1810 wrote:Still having problems introducing the new prices. New price ranges are not working.

Today I tried, but it was impossible. Im attaching 2 images with the message that waze sent me.


Hi, assuming from your screenshots, the problem seems to be in the "GLP" gas type.

Can you please explain us if the range GLP = $0.500 to $1.250 is wrong?

Thank you!
Adrian
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4729
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 951 times
Been thanked: 2853 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby davipt » Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:15 pm

I've been discussing this with Orit (adrian on CC) and in Portugal I've noticed a similar case that may or may not have relation to this.

What I see is when a station never had GPL, it randomly fails to set the value. First I thought it was something related to the number of decimal digits (0.8 instead of 0.888 for example), but then it revealed not being relate to that. Today I got the opposite case - was able to set GPL to 9.999!. Our price ranges are €0.5 to €1.999 in Portugal.

So far I also had a feeling it was only related to GPL, because I never got any issue with the other prices - Diesel, 95 and 98 - which turns this all even more confusing.

Anyway, just to mention that Orit and Adrian should probably verify it there is any relation between these two cases and if there is any issue with the validation algorithm ;)
ImageBruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ
Coordinator for Portugal | Expert iPhone and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2733
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 556 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:37 pm

Adrian: We dont have GPL. So, that's the reason for that empty field. It's weird, because if you enter prices between $3.50 and $4.50 it works fine. I've been deleting wrong prices. I can't do anything else :|
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby adriansinger » Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:46 am

lou-lou- wrote:Adrian: We dont have GPL. So, that's the reason for that empty field.


How come? Did you use to have GLP in Panama and now you have no more? Can you provide more info about this? We inserted the gas types based on what you guys said is relevant.

lou-lou- wrote:It's weird, because if you enter prices between $3.50 and $4.50 it works fine. I've been deleting wrong prices. I can't do anything else :|


I guess this is on the other gas types, not on GLP, right?
Adrián Singer
Community Manager
América Latina, España, Portugal y Brasil

Image
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 4729
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 951 times
Been thanked: 2853 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby pepebuho » Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:33 pm

Hi
I had the same problem as Lulu1810
I was trying to introduce new prices for a gas station (estación Delta arriba de la 12 de Octubre frente a Grill 50) and I got the "Uh-Oh" message. All the prices were "N/A" before I tried to input them, and the station does not sell GLP, therefore I did not add anything on the GLP field.
After I hit "send", I got this message.

How can I solve this?
pepebuho
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:11 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:52 am

Hi guys: I noticed that you have deleted the GLP field, but still having problems introducing prices. The other fields (91, 95, diesel) doesn't admit the correct prices... I'm attaching you some pictures. Let me know if I can do something. Lucy
Attachments
image.jpg
These is an example of gas station prices. I tried to introduce these prices, but the app doesn't allow it
image.jpg (29.01 KiB) Viewed 2914 times
image.jpg
Gas prices are correct, but the app still doesn't admits them
image.jpg (70.57 KiB) Viewed 2915 times
image.jpg
Gas prices are incorrect, but the app still admits them
image.jpg (80.2 KiB) Viewed 2914 times
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby porubcan » Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:45 am

You need to clear those old prices with "not offered" button for all GS first. I think then you would be able to enter new prices.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 4
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5357
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 590 times
Been thanked: 1427 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby orit_y » Tue Aug 13, 2013 12:13 pm

Hi Locolizers ,

In order to solve the issue of updating gas prices in Panama after the change from gallon to litre we deleted the existing prices in about 85% of Panamas gas stations.

Now you should be able to update gas prices in litre in most gas station, we are working to delete the "old" prices in the remaining 15% of gas station.

Please let us know of additional issues.

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 191 times

Previous

Return to Localization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users