Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Moderators: Unholy, orit_y

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby lou-lou- » Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:52 am

Hi guys: I noticed that you have deleted the GLP field, but still having problems introducing prices. The other fields (91, 95, diesel) doesn't admit the correct prices... I'm attaching you some pictures. Let me know if I can do something. Lucy
Attachments
image.jpg
These is an example of gas station prices. I tried to introduce these prices, but the app doesn't allow it
image.jpg (29.01 KiB) Viewed 2416 times
image.jpg
Gas prices are correct, but the app still doesn't admits them
image.jpg (70.57 KiB) Viewed 2417 times
image.jpg
Gas prices are incorrect, but the app still admits them
image.jpg (80.2 KiB) Viewed 2416 times
lou-lou-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:38 pm
Location: Panama
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby LuLu1810 » Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:49 am

Still having problems introducing the new prices. New price ranges are not working.

Today I tried, but it was impossible. Im attaching 2 images with the message that waze sent me.
Attachments
image.jpg
Test 1 - Texaco Gas Station
image.jpg (74.45 KiB) Viewed 3842 times
image.jpg
Test 2 - Terpel Gas Station / Costa del Este
image.jpg (74.74 KiB) Viewed 3843 times
LuLu1810
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature temporary disabling

Postby orit_y » Sun May 05, 2013 1:12 pm

Hi Locolizers,

I'm happy to let you know the feature has been re-activated in Panama.

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby orit_y » Tue Aug 13, 2013 12:13 pm

Hi Locolizers ,

In order to solve the issue of updating gas prices in Panama after the change from gallon to litre we deleted the existing prices in about 85% of Panamas gas stations.

Now you should be able to update gas prices in litre in most gas station, we are working to delete the "old" prices in the remaining 15% of gas station.

Please let us know of additional issues.

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby pepebuho » Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:33 pm

Hi
I had the same problem as Lulu1810
I was trying to introduce new prices for a gas station (estación Delta arriba de la 12 de Octubre frente a Grill 50) and I got the "Uh-Oh" message. All the prices were "N/A" before I tried to input them, and the station does not sell GLP, therefore I did not add anything on the GLP field.
After I hit "send", I got this message.

How can I solve this?
pepebuho
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:11 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby porubcan » Wed May 08, 2013 6:50 pm

If there are any outdated prices for gallons in neighborhood, delete them first (use not offered). To prevent mistakes, Waze has a kind of selfcheck which will not allow anyone to enter "unusual" price.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4254
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 1081 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby porubcan » Thu May 09, 2013 5:03 am

you need to get rid of old prices in area completely first. GS with prices in gallons are preventing other GS to allow correct prices in liters.

we were having similar problem in Prague when gas prices were started in czech republic.
there were several dozens of GS in Prague which had N/A prices and we couldn't enter correct prices with same error.
there were also several (maybe 4-5) GS with totally incorrect prices (3,5 vs 35,5) for which we just couldn't enter correct prices.
but then one guy just deleted all the wrong prices and from that (or next) day everything worked.

so delete prices for all GS which got prices in gallons. to be able to do it quick, you may use mock locations on Android client (app Fake GPS)
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4254
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 1081 times

Re: Panama - Gas Stations feature is re-activated

Postby porubcan » Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:45 am

You need to clear those old prices with "not offered" button for all GS first. I think then you would be able to enter new prices.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 4
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4254
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 1081 times

Previous

Return to Localization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GillesMartzloff67