Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed May 01, 2013 4:00 pm

I think this is a relatively well-known issue, but just so it's pretty clear, when we move a gas station (in the US at least) in the editor, the landmark shows in the correct location, but the Gas Station navigation search returns a different, incorrect location for the station.

Here are some screenshots to exemplify.
Attachments
station_wrong_search_location2.jpg
station_wrong_search_location2.jpg (36.06 KiB) Viewed 5096 times
station_wrong_search_location.jpg
station_wrong_search_location.jpg (17.13 KiB) Viewed 5096 times
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.2.1 | Waze v4.19.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23594
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1122 times
Been thanked: 4759 times

Re: Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby Bigbear3764 » Wed May 01, 2013 5:40 pm

How long ago did you move it?
To fix it, we have to wait for Waze to run a script to change the location, right?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Image Image
SM Illinois ILL Functional Class Map
CM North America
ILL Wiki
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2582
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 938 times

Re: Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby RED_ZMAN » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:29 pm

I'm still searching and reading, but are there any updates to this? I have a few that I've moved, one was a year ago, still showing wrong navigation/report wise, but landmark is in the correct place.
Image
Image
AM - Central New Mexico
RED_ZMAN
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:10 am
Location: Los Lunas New Mexico - USA
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:04 pm

RED_ZMAN wrote:I'm still searching and reading, but are there any updates to this? I have a few that I've moved, one was a year ago, still showing wrong navigation/report wise, but landmark is in the correct place.

I brought this up during the meeting in Israel and was asked to provide examples. I am going to check the two stations I posted earlier in the thread to verify the issue persists. If so, I will submit a bug report. If you have examples and can show via screenshot or something like I did, along with a permalink to the station locations, I will include them in the report.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.2.1 | Waze v4.19.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23594
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1122 times
Been thanked: 4759 times


Return to Search

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users