Anyone else having problems editing today?

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, Timbones

Re: Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby Laakkus » Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:07 am

dknight212 wrote:
No sorry, that was me.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2


:grin::smile::shock:
Just smudged the touchscreen with Tapatalk
Laakkus
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby mssusa » Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:13 pm

dknight212 wrote:
mssusa wrote:
dknight212 wrote:[quote="mssusa"]I must admit that I'm not having any of these issues. Not recently. Maybe because I'm editing over a VPN with a New York IP. Sometimes it's a bit slow with a few save errors here and there, but overall it is OK.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


That's cheating!

:grin:
Stops the nosy boss from knowing what I do. I guess I shouldn't edit at work, but it's a compulsive thing. I can't control myself :-(

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


Think I've seen your name around London (?)[/quote]
Haven't been to London in ~3 yrs. My last visit to the UK was to Newcastle back in late spring /earlier summer. I use waze all over the world, but I'm limiting my editing to Saudi Arabia only where I am based.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
mssusa
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:27 am
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby zsezo » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:50 pm

mssusa wrote:
dknight212 wrote:
mssusa wrote:I must admit that I'm not having any of these issues. Not recently. Maybe because I'm editing over a VPN with a New York IP. Sometimes it's a bit slow with a few save errors here and there, but overall it is OK.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


That's cheating!

:grin:
Stops the nosy boss from knowing what I do. I guess I shouldn't edit at work, but it's a compulsive thing. I can't control myself :-(

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Yay! I'm in the same situation. I'm not supervised. But I can't control myself too... I have to editing the map, I must have to drawing new streets. :)

I'm totally infected. AFAIK, this is my best hobby!

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk 2
zsezo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 4:00 am
Location: Magyarország/Hungary
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby Laakkus » Mon Dec 17, 2012 9:56 pm

CTCNetwork wrote:Hi,

Even when "working" it hasn't been perfect.

Just doing a little, saving and walking away for a while.

+1

Just smudged the touchscreen with Tapatalk
Laakkus
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby iron_eric » Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:22 pm

Timbones wrote:
thelight1 wrote:I still can't select the country when adding new roads, anyone else still have this issue or is it just me?

Try turning off the Landmarks layer, and reloading the editor.

via mobile


I have this in NI, wasn't sure why, but I click permlink and refresh. Works fine then.
iron_eric
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:27 pm
Location: Bolton, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby Timbones » Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:12 pm

thelight1 wrote:I still can't select the country when adding new roads, anyone else still have this issue or is it just me?

Try turning off the Landmarks layer, and reloading the editor.

via mobile
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6676
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 973 times
Been thanked: 2608 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby dknight212 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 7:49 pm

Laakkus wrote:I smell the new tile infrastructure coming..

Just smudged the touchscreen with Tapatalk


No sorry, that was me.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
dknight212
 
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby Timbones » Sun Nov 04, 2012 10:22 pm

Laakkus wrote:Road layer offset thing after the change in beta editor.. hard to click on road.

Toggle the Landmark layer for quick fix (Shift+L)

Also, try making your browser larger. Shift+F for full screen.

via mobile
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6676
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 973 times
Been thanked: 2608 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby zsezo » Thu Nov 01, 2012 3:49 pm

dknight212 wrote:
leocylau wrote:Status says:
Hi Wazers,

The map is now updated as of Oct 16th, 2012.

Infrastructure team

But it is not. Still dated 25 Sep. 2012 :?


is that the live map date? It always takes a while to catch up.


Yes, it's always update by hand...

sent from my sgs3 from elsewhere
zsezo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 4:00 am
Location: Magyarország/Hungary
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby dknight212 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:01 pm

mssusa wrote:
dknight212 wrote:
mssusa wrote:I must admit that I'm not having any of these issues. Not recently. Maybe because I'm editing over a VPN with a New York IP. Sometimes it's a bit slow with a few save errors here and there, but overall it is OK.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


That's cheating!

:grin:
Stops the nosy boss from knowing what I do. I guess I shouldn't edit at work, but it's a compulsive thing. I can't control myself :-(

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


Think I've seen your name around London (?)
dknight212
 
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Next

Return to United Kingdom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users