[Script] WMEOpenData v2.35 (20170928)

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, Timbones

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby NorfolkMustard » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:53 pm

Hi.

I've been having a quick look at this, and the issue is that the RootContainer is now 231, rather than 225

flip that and it all starts working again.
NorfolkMustard
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 am
Location: Blighty
Has thanked: 229 times
Been thanked: 759 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby Twister-UK » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:33 pm

Gnaaahhhhh, they've only just released the latest beta version and it's gone public already??? I know the temptation to release the latest shiny shiny is quite strong, but you'd think they would at least give the beta test team a chance to break it before deciding it's good enough for public consumption :shock:

Oh well, another night of script debugging beckons, it seems...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2816
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 419 times
Been thanked: 2492 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby Dave2084 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:07 pm

Broken on world.waze.com/editor/ with the release of the new editor.

Also broken on the beta :-(
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2424
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 383 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby Twister-UK » Mon Nov 05, 2012 7:02 am

Just uploaded 1.5.1 which should fix this issue.


I disabled the results mouseover because, with the repositioned external site links in the beta, it was too easy to accidentally swipe across the results box as you moved the pointer over to the links. To be honest, even prior to this change, I was considering disabling it, because there would be times in the public and older beta layouts when the minimised results box could end up being pushed under the mouse pointer due to WME shuffling its own interface contents around during a segment edit, causing it to re-open unexpectedly.

As much as I like the idea of minimising the number of mouse clicks required to name segments, I equally dislike having to cancel unwanted/unintended UI state changes, and going back to the [show] link seems to push the balance of clicks back towards "like".
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2816
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 419 times
Been thanked: 2492 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby floppyrod84 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:12 am

The box doesn't open again between road selections. Have to click Hide then Show again. Can we go back to mouseover?
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby floppyrod84 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:34 pm

Typical. Suppose I'd best get on the pc and have a look at this new beta and get editing. Some more translations to do too!

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby Twister-UK » Sun Nov 04, 2012 8:46 pm

Oh great, they've gone and moved everything around so it now looks not all that different to the original UI - some of us have probably been thinking it would have been a good idea if they'd laid out the new UI this way round all along instead of flipping it arse about face, so I guess in the grand scheme of things this is a good move on the part of the developers. Shame they had to tease us for so long with the mirror-image layout before having this moment of clarity :roll:
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2816
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 419 times
Been thanked: 2492 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:20 pm

Looks like the latest beta has removed the links to OS Map.
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby Superfraggle » Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:52 pm

No worries, I have reloaded the page several times, seems to be loading ok, but not working each time.

Interestingly though Timbones script shows me the advanced options.
Superfraggle
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1015
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:21 pm
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 115 times

Re: OS Open Data User Scripts

Postby Twister-UK » Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:50 pm

As with Timbones' highlighting script, the advanced mode sometimes doesn't get enabled if WME times out during its page load sequence, requiring you to reload the page manually. I'll see if I can come up with a workaround for this, because given how wonderfully stable WME tends to be, it's a problem that isn't going to go away any time soon...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2816
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 419 times
Been thanked: 2492 times

PreviousNext

Return to United Kingdom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users