Forum rules
The place to ask for help when editing in the UK.

Map Editing Guidelines . Join the UK Discord Server

Changing City / Area Names (Oxfordshire/Berkshire)

Post by Andidy
Hello,

As you can probably tell I am pretty new to waze but am trying to improve the map in my local area. I've had a look through all the relevant editing documentation I can find but see no answer. My question is UK based and about a village called "Wargrave" which is in Berks(hire) although the map shows it as Oxon (Oxfordshire) which is definitely wrong as the River Thames is the boundary. Many of the road segments through Wargrave show the city as Wargrave (Oxon) although a few of the roads which I have named I have entered as "Wargrave (Berks)" as that's correct. Hopefully the split of info won't cause any extra problems but I can't find anyway to adjust the City area to be Wargrave (Berks) instead of Wargrave (Oxon) without adjusting the City property of every segment and I'm not even convinced that would change the City area label. Hopefully someone with more experience can either make the change or tell me how to. (Even if someone else does it, perhaps posting a reply here in case others search the forum for the same might be a good idea)

Thanks guys =)
Andidy
Area Manager
Area Manager

POSTER_ID:8445432

Send a message

Post by Andidy
The Permalink as requested:
Permalink of Wargrave
Andidy
Area Manager
Area Manager
Send a message

Post by Andidy
Thanks Timbones, I've edited all of the road segments within the area which I can spot to be Wargrave (Berks) but it still says Wargrave (Oxon). Am I correct in thinking that the label name thing takes a while to update when the Waze servers get around to it?
Andidy
Area Manager
Area Manager
Send a message

Post by Andidy