WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Image

Moderators: Unholy, Timbones

WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby woodvale » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:17 pm

Aghhh!

I knew it was coming, just not quite when. I was in the middle of editing a chunk of central Tonbridge Wells - all gone, error saving :o

Already missing it :cry:
John
woodvale Local Champ, AM City and South London, Jamaica
Latest Waze on Galaxy S7 Android 6.0.1
Waze FAQ UK wiki UK Forum
ImageImage
woodvale
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2104
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Has thanked: 444 times
Been thanked: 536 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby dknight212 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:20 pm

I just hope you were spelling it right!

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
dknight212
 
Posts: 4964
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby woodvale » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:21 pm

Already suffering withdrawal symptoms. Spelling going to pot is only one of the symptoms. :?

btw, why isn't it called Royal Tunbridge Wells on the map?
John
woodvale Local Champ, AM City and South London, Jamaica
Latest Waze on Galaxy S7 Android 6.0.1
Waze FAQ UK wiki UK Forum
ImageImage
woodvale
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2104
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Has thanked: 444 times
Been thanked: 536 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby dknight212 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:22 pm

Good question. I remember a UR down there. What does OS call it?
dknight212
 
Posts: 4964
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby loadbang » Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:05 pm

Just been to the mall (Merry Hill Shopping Centre) and forgot my iPhone. Now WME is down.

Having palpitations here.


Image
AM for West Midlands (UK)
Image
https://audioguy.co.uk/
loadbang
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:12 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby iainhouse » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:03 pm

Possible solution for withdrawal symptoms: log into the NA server and use play mode. :roll: Then you can send long detailed posts to NA editors telling them how to fix their problems. :lol:

Not being able to save takes most of the pleasure out of it, but at least it keeps the demons at bay. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Image
AM: London (DELETED)
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7034
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1224 times
Been thanked: 4322 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby Dave2084 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:47 pm

dknight212 wrote:Good question. I remember a UR down there. What does OS call it?


Royal Tunbridge Wells
iPhone 6S Plus (Jailed) • iOS 10.x • Waze 4.x
Level 6 Editor • Lincolnshire Area Manager • UK Country Administrator • iOS Beta Tester
UK WikiUK ForumWaze UK on FacebookBecome a UK Area ManagerWaze Status
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2418
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby iron_eric » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:31 pm

I had just saved a couple of estates in Maghull! Started another but only lost around 35 edits.
iron_eric
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:27 pm
Location: Bolton, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby loadbang » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:22 am

This is terrible. Can't think of what to do before my meeting this afternoon. So hard work being freelance.
AM for West Midlands (UK)
Image
https://audioguy.co.uk/
loadbang
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:12 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby dknight212 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:48 am

Its up now

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
dknight212
 
Posts: 4964
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Next

Return to United Kingdom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ankh-Morpork, PealRinger