Gas station in Canada

Image

Moderators: MapSir, hmarian, doctorkb, manoeuvre, Canada Champs

Gas station in Canada

Postby EmmEff » Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:28 pm

Is that the real reason why we haven't seen gas station support?

I can go and add dozens of stations that are on my typical drive quite easily, but I'm surprised nobody has done it before me. Which map server should I be using?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
EmmEff
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:17 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Gas station in Canada

Postby EmmEff » Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:23 am

+1
EmmEff
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:17 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby dubdeno » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:49 pm

doctorkb wrote:See above.

This is a known issue -- Canada has been rolled in with the US's price limits ($2.00-$5.00?) so any attempt to report a price outside that range fails.

I've requested that the lower limit be reduced to $0.50 until they sort Canada out of the US, but apparently that hasn't been done.


Cheers! Sorry I missed that reading through the thread.
Image
Morgan [dub]
Area Manager [Nanaimo, BC]
dubdeno
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:34 pm
Location: Nanaimo, BC -- Canada
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby dubdeno » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:36 pm

hmarian wrote:I tried to punch in price for gas station a couple of days ago and below is the error I'm getting:

Image

Could someone show an evidence of gas station in Canada accepting prices in the $1.20-$1.40 range per litter?

Cheers,
Hagay.


I too am getting this same error when trying to enter gas prices locally. Hopefully this can be resolved soon.
Image
Morgan [dub]
Area Manager [Nanaimo, BC]
dubdeno
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:34 pm
Location: Nanaimo, BC -- Canada
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Jan 09, 2014 9:53 pm

Unfortunately, the Waze app only supports four grades. I did try to get "Super-Premium (94)" included, but no dice.

The most common are: 87, 89, 91 & diesel. I don't know of anyone who *needs* 94 -- though I know of some who *prefer* it. :)

At this point, I just want the thing turned on properly -- if gas starts approaching $2 per litre in a populated area, I'll push hard to have the limit changed quickly. Somehow I think that for now, a $0.75 to $2.00 limit should more than cover our prices.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1640 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:06 pm

Indeed. As gas prices go online in other countries, they're assigning price range limits on a country-by-country basis.

I suspect that the issue is they applied the US ones to the entire server, rather than doing it the same way they have on ROW.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1640 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:50 pm

See above.

This is a known issue -- Canada has been rolled in with the US's price limits ($2.00-$5.00?) so any attempt to report a price outside that range fails.

I've requested that the lower limit be reduced to $0.50 until they sort Canada out of the US, but apparently that hasn't been done.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1640 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:00 pm

I'll check with Amit and let you know.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1640 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:17 pm

wayner99 wrote:How hard is this to fix?

Code: Select all
If Country = "Canada" Then
   MinValidPrice = 0.80
   MaxValidPrice = 2.00
Endif


Is that really so hard? This has been going on for months.

I won't even charge you to use my code. :lol:


Haha. I don't know how their system is set up, but it seems to be non-trivial to resolve.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1640 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:37 pm

Both!
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1640 times

PreviousNext

Return to Canada

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users