Gas station in Canada

Image

Moderators: MapSir, hmarian, doctorkb, manoeuvre, Canada Champs

Gas station in Canada

Postby EmmEff » Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:28 pm

Is that the real reason why we haven't seen gas station support?

I can go and add dozens of stations that are on my typical drive quite easily, but I'm surprised nobody has done it before me. Which map server should I be using?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
EmmEff
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:17 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Gas station in Canada

Postby EmmEff » Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:23 am

+1
EmmEff
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:17 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby dubdeno » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:49 pm

doctorkb wrote:See above.

This is a known issue -- Canada has been rolled in with the US's price limits ($2.00-$5.00?) so any attempt to report a price outside that range fails.

I've requested that the lower limit be reduced to $0.50 until they sort Canada out of the US, but apparently that hasn't been done.


Cheers! Sorry I missed that reading through the thread.
Image
Morgan [dub]
Area Manager [Nanaimo, BC]
dubdeno
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:34 pm
Location: Nanaimo, BC -- Canada
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby dubdeno » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:36 pm

hmarian wrote:I tried to punch in price for gas station a couple of days ago and below is the error I'm getting:

Image

Could someone show an evidence of gas station in Canada accepting prices in the $1.20-$1.40 range per litter?

Cheers,
Hagay.


I too am getting this same error when trying to enter gas prices locally. Hopefully this can be resolved soon.
Image
Morgan [dub]
Area Manager [Nanaimo, BC]
dubdeno
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:34 pm
Location: Nanaimo, BC -- Canada
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Jan 09, 2014 9:53 pm

Unfortunately, the Waze app only supports four grades. I did try to get "Super-Premium (94)" included, but no dice.

The most common are: 87, 89, 91 & diesel. I don't know of anyone who *needs* 94 -- though I know of some who *prefer* it. :)

At this point, I just want the thing turned on properly -- if gas starts approaching $2 per litre in a populated area, I'll push hard to have the limit changed quickly. Somehow I think that for now, a $0.75 to $2.00 limit should more than cover our prices.
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1646 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:06 pm

Indeed. As gas prices go online in other countries, they're assigning price range limits on a country-by-country basis.

I suspect that the issue is they applied the US ones to the entire server, rather than doing it the same way they have on ROW.
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1646 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:50 pm

See above.

This is a known issue -- Canada has been rolled in with the US's price limits ($2.00-$5.00?) so any attempt to report a price outside that range fails.

I've requested that the lower limit be reduced to $0.50 until they sort Canada out of the US, but apparently that hasn't been done.
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1646 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:00 pm

I'll check with Amit and let you know.
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1646 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:17 pm

wayner99 wrote:How hard is this to fix?

Code: Select all
If Country = "Canada" Then
   MinValidPrice = 0.80
   MaxValidPrice = 2.00
Endif


Is that really so hard? This has been going on for months.

I won't even charge you to use my code. :lol:


Haha. I don't know how their system is set up, but it seems to be non-trivial to resolve.
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1646 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:37 pm

Both!
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 1646 times

PreviousNext

Return to Canada

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users