Gas station in Canada

[ img ]

Moderators: hmarian, doctorkb, MapSir, manoeuvre, Canada Champs

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby Raiden38 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 3:11 pm

Sorry for all those news

I was sucessfully able to enter good gas prices yesterday in a few different stations! I even saw that someone else has enter prices!! Is it a good start?

The issue remaining however is still the last digit, always entering a 9...

Steven!
Raiden38
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 3:58 am
Location: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Has thanked: 132 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby hmarian » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:18 pm

I tried to punch in price for gas station a couple of days ago and below is the error I'm getting:

[ img ]

Could someone show an evidence of gas station in Canada accepting prices in the $1.20-$1.40 range per litter?

Cheers,
Hagay.
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4117
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:08 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 1772 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:27 pm

I can't... it's not working for me around Edmonton right now.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4155
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1635 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby hmarian » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:35 pm

doctorkb - when you say can't do you mean you can't submit prices (like myself) or you can't provide evidence?

Hagay.
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4117
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:08 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 1772 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:37 pm

Both!
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4155
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1635 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby AlpineDad » Mon Sep 23, 2013 12:40 pm

I am trying to add a couple of Mr. Gas gas stations in Gatineau Quebec but that brand is not recognized in the system. This one for example: http://www.quebecgasprices.com/Mr_Gas_Gas_Stations/Gatineau/123772/index.aspx

Cheers
AlpineDad
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:59 pm
Location: Cantley Quebec Canada
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby wayner99 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 7:56 pm

How hard is this to fix?

Code: Select all
If Country = "Canada" Then
   MinValidPrice = 0.80
   MaxValidPrice = 2.00
Endif


Is that really so hard? This has been going on for months.

I won't even charge you to use my code. :lol:
wayner99
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby doctorkb » Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:17 pm

wayner99 wrote:How hard is this to fix?

Code: Select all
If Country = "Canada" Then
   MinValidPrice = 0.80
   MaxValidPrice = 2.00
Endif


Is that really so hard? This has been going on for months.

I won't even charge you to use my code. :lol:


Haha. I don't know how their system is set up, but it seems to be non-trivial to resolve.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4155
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1635 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby Raiden38 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:00 pm

Raiden38 wrote:Sorry for all those news

I was sucessfully able to enter good gas prices yesterday in a few different stations! I even saw that someone else has enter prices!! Is it a good start?

The issue remaining however is still the last digit, always entering a 9...

Steven!


It worked for about a week, but it's not working anymore!

S.
Raiden38
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 3:58 am
Location: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Has thanked: 132 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Gas station in Canada

Postby Raiden38 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:01 pm

wayner99 wrote:How hard is this to fix?

Code: Select all
If Country = "Canada" Then
   MinValidPrice = 0.80
   MaxValidPrice = 2.00
Endif


Is that really so hard? This has been going on for months.

I won't even charge you to use my code. :lol:


Awesome, but why would you limit that to 2.00?? Gas is already (sometimes) at 1.50$ in a few years it will be 2.00$ for sure! I would put the max at 3.00$ for Canada, should take a while until we get there!

Thanks!
Raiden38
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 3:58 am
Location: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Has thanked: 132 times
Been thanked: 15 times

PreviousNext

Return to Canada

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users