WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Image

Moderators: Unholy, amitbena, manoeuvre, SkiDooGuy

WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby doctorkb » Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:51 pm

Woo hoo! We have provinces now! Just try editing an address... you'll see!

What great news, and happy Easter and Passover, Waze staff!
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3543
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 1420 times

Re: WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby doctorkb » Sat Mar 30, 2013 8:37 pm

That is strange.

I wonder if there was a time overlap between when I was renaming "City of Thunder Bay" and when they were implementing the province code...
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3543
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 1420 times

Re: WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby doctorkb » Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:25 pm

WME-Addons does that... But won't edit the State field separately from the City. It was real fun working on Sault Ste Marie, let me tell you!
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3543
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 1420 times

Re: WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby invented » Sat Mar 30, 2013 8:02 pm

Spil wrote:Just a quick note for those who might have been hoping for an opportunity to pick up a few billion points ;) by adding the province name to existing segments -- sorry, but they've been pre-filled for your convenience. :P

I haven't found one segment in the city of Thunder Bay, ON to have Ontario assigned to it...
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby invented » Sun Mar 31, 2013 7:14 pm

doctorkb wrote:That is strange.

I wonder if there was a time overlap between when I was renaming "City of Thunder Bay" and when they were implementing the province code...

I haven't found a new version of the WME add-on that supports mass-editing of individual properties inside a selected landmark yet. Have you? Like how would one change just the State field without blanking out the City or Road name?
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby JoWhee » Mon Aug 26, 2013 1:38 pm

I've found that streets with no town name will not have a province associated with them, or the wrong province. It's kind of weird, Quebec seems to be paired with Alberta, and Ontario seems to be paired with PEI.
Image
JoWhee
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:46 am
Location: Eastern Ontario, Laurentians (Quebec)
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: WE HAVE PROVINCES!!!

Postby Spil » Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:33 am

Just a quick note for those who might have been hoping for an opportunity to pick up a few billion points ;) by adding the province name to existing segments -- sorry, but they've been pre-filled for your convenience. :P

Canadian CM's -- you might want to take a look along the borders between provinces just to make sure that the segments are properly assigned to the correct side of the boundary; other than that, there shouldn't be anything extra that you'll have to do as a result of this. I already checked out part of the Ontario / New York border, and what I've seen so far has been correct. 8-)
I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Image
Spil
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 29 times


Return to Canada

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users