'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Moderator: Unholy

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:30 am

Anyone else getting this message? Once in a while I get it a lot for a couple of days, and then it disappears again. Also lots of recalculating, and occasionally the 'map has been updated'-message.

(Yes, I'm already on the highlighted route).
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
 
Posts: 3033
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby petervdveen » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:10 pm

Yes, I did:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10949

But after the last update it's gone again.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9715
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 469 times
Been thanked: 1319 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:30 pm

petervdveen wrote:Yes, I did:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10949

But after the last update it's gone again.


Not for me though :(
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
 
Posts: 3033
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 37 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:24 pm

It happens to me from time to time. More often than not, however, if is appropriately when I am not on the route yet. But I have had several occasions where I was on the route and my car showed me on the route. One time for nearly a km.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23439
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1080 times
Been thanked: 4554 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:40 pm

Image
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
 
Posts: 3033
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:37 pm

I agree it is definitely buggy.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23439
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1080 times
Been thanked: 4554 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby PatLogan » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:48 am

Hello,

Same problems here (highlighted route not shown, recalculating, etc.) on Iphone4 with IOs5, in Bangkok, Thailand. It is very frustrating... :?
PatLogan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby guri211 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 12:49 pm

Routing is completely broken here in Slovakia for almost 48 hours now. It looks like this:

Image

It is version independent (tested on 2.4 and 3.0).
Waze 2.4 @ Ericsson GA628 (landscape mode preffered)
Škoda 100 MB 1977 (grey)
Pressburg, Slovakia
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1724
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 782 times
Been thanked: 466 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby NWnightfly » Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:22 pm

FWIW, I had a similar experience in Seattle on Sunday morning (October 23). Note that I'm a new user of Waze, and this is the first time I'd used it in downtown Seattle. Anyway, the disconnect was on I-5 in both ways between the north edge of downtown and the University district, which is probably the most heavily traveled section of highway in the entire state. Odd that this is where Waze would get lost...
NWnightfly
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:10 pm

It's a routing server problem sending bad data to the client for the route which causes the client to think it's offroute, or the periodic check if there is a better route is coming back in an unexpected way making the client think it needs to recalc the route.


--
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23439
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1080 times
Been thanked: 4554 times

Next

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron