'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby guri211 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 12:49 pm

Routing is completely broken here in Slovakia for almost 48 hours now. It looks like this:

[ img ]

It is version independent (tested on 2.4 and 3.0).
guri211
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:13 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Has thanked: 791 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby invented » Fri Dec 07, 2012 3:15 am

Same old same old. Still happening on the same roads more or less.
invented
 
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby NWNightfly » Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:22 pm

FWIW, I had a similar experience in Seattle on Sunday morning (October 23). Note that I'm a new user of Waze, and this is the first time I'd used it in downtown Seattle. Anyway, the disconnect was on I-5 in both ways between the north edge of downtown and the University district, which is probably the most heavily traveled section of highway in the entire state. Odd that this is where Waze would get lost...
NWNightfly
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby PatLogan » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:48 am

Hello,

Same problems here (highlighted route not shown, recalculating, etc.) on Iphone4 with IOs5, in Bangkok, Thailand. It is very frustrating... :?
PatLogan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby petervdveen » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:10 pm

Yes, I did:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10949

But after the last update it's gone again.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby PhantomSoul » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:41 pm

I've also seen the "Proceed to highlighted route" message with constant recalculation when the first segment of your route is a long segment - it keeps trying to recalculate your route until you get to your route's second segment, and if getting to the second segment requires a turn, it doesn't get announced. I also noticed this happens every time you start on a longer segment. It probably happens on every first segment but is more noticeable when the first segment is longer.
PhantomSoul
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3404
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:00 am
Location: Union, NJ USA
Has thanked: 313 times
Been thanked: 521 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:30 am

Anyone else getting this message? Once in a while I get it a lot for a couple of days, and then it disappears again. Also lots of recalculating, and occasionally the 'map has been updated'-message.

(Yes, I'm already on the highlighted route).
robin1979
 
Posts: 3409
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:30 pm

petervdveen wrote:Yes, I did:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10949

But after the last update it's gone again.


Not for me though :(
robin1979
 
Posts: 3409
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:40 pm

robin1979
 
Posts: 3409
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bobc455

cron