'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby PatLogan » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:48 am

Hello,

Same problems here (highlighted route not shown, recalculating, etc.) on Iphone4 with IOs5, in Bangkok, Thailand. It is very frustrating... :?
PatLogan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:37 pm

I agree it is definitely buggy.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23610
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4787 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:40 pm

robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:30 pm

petervdveen wrote:Yes, I did:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10949

But after the last update it's gone again.


Not for me though :(
robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: 'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby petervdveen » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:10 pm

Yes, I did:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10949

But after the last update it's gone again.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10042
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 581 times
Been thanked: 1444 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby PhantomSoul » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:41 pm

I've also seen the "Proceed to highlighted route" message with constant recalculation when the first segment of your route is a long segment - it keeps trying to recalculate your route until you get to your route's second segment, and if getting to the second segment requires a turn, it doesn't get announced. I also noticed this happens every time you start on a longer segment. It probably happens on every first segment but is more noticeable when the first segment is longer.
PhantomSoul
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1671
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:00 am
Location: Union, NJ USA
Has thanked: 302 times
Been thanked: 501 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:10 pm

It's a routing server problem sending bad data to the client for the route which causes the client to think it's offroute, or the periodic check if there is a better route is coming back in an unexpected way making the client think it needs to recalc the route.


--
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23610
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4787 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:24 pm

It happens to me from time to time. More often than not, however, if is appropriately when I am not on the route yet. But I have had several occasions where I was on the route and my car showed me on the route. One time for nearly a km.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23610
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4787 times

'Proceed to the highlighted route'

Postby robin1979 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:30 am

Anyone else getting this message? Once in a while I get it a lot for a couple of days, and then it disappears again. Also lots of recalculating, and occasionally the 'map has been updated'-message.

(Yes, I'm already on the highlighted route).
robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]