Won't route unless very close to destination

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby sunbaj2 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:27 am

Yes we do get the address from google or bing but the problem is when Waze tries to find the best route from the TO to FROM location it actyually always times out and never gives the actual route that needs to be followed.

Thanks
Sunil
India
sunbaj2
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 9:13 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby robokopp » Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:16 pm

That is good info, Thank you. I will give it a shot.
AT&T iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.0.1.0
robokopp
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby robokopp » Tue Nov 22, 2011 1:51 pm

I have a similar problem. Waze gets me close then wants to take me some where out of the way. Waze eventually sees where we are navigates close when I am with in a mile or so. I also see broken lines in the navigation. What are these from. When I hit one Waze will say proceed to hightlighted route. (or something like that). How can I fix these issues? Waze also says I have arrived about a quarter mile too soon. Waze apparently does not know where my house is by my address. Can that be corrected?
AT&T iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.0.1.0
robokopp
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby RickW-NC » Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:12 am

@robo

Waze now gets its addresses from Google or Bing. There is a way to interact with them and update your address (hopefully someone will post more specifics here). I am not sure how long that process will take.

You can also delete your entry for "Home" and then do a long press on the screen at the spot on the map that you want to use. It should then get a little arrow that you can tap on and then save it.
Verizon iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.1.0.0 (Crown, AM)
RickW-NC
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:39 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby RickW-NC » Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:33 pm

Seems ok here now.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Verizon iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.1.0.0 (Crown, AM)
RickW-NC
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:39 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby RickW-NC » Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:39 pm

Starting last night I am getting the same thing for routes over about 50 miles. Stock iOS.
Verizon iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.1.0.0 (Crown, AM)
RickW-NC
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:39 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby petervdveen » Mon Oct 03, 2011 7:36 am

Krankyd told me this morning they've had some server issues this weekend, but everything should be back to normal.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10146
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1448 times

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby Laakkus » Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:10 pm

Routing has been shi%#y here in Finland for some time. Lots of timeouts...

Sent from this Galaxy
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Laakkus
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby gettingthere » Wed Jan 25, 2012 3:49 pm

sunbaj2 wrote:Yes we do get the address from google or bing but the problem is when Waze tries to find the best route from the TO to FROM location it actyually always times out and never gives the actual route that needs to be followed.

Thanks
Sunil
India


You should bring up this specific issue with Waze Support. www.waze.com/support
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
gettingthere
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6092
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 210 times

Re: Won't route unless very close to destination

Postby gettingthere » Mon Oct 03, 2011 3:02 pm

petervdveen wrote:Krankyd told me this morning they've had some server issues this weekend
...

Unfortunately, not much of a surprise. When are server issues over the weekend going to be the exception vs. the rule?
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
gettingthere
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6092
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 210 times

Next

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Leorenaud